Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | No place like home: Nigeria my country by @ebunoluwani

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

D619EA2E-D49B-4A0B-BC7E-080C86F3AC48.png
designed by Canva

Greetings Steemians
How is the week going and how is the steemit engagement challenge going?
Mine is going pretty well and I am super excited to be talking about this particular contest entry by @steem4nigeria
In this contest entry I will be taking about my country Nigeria and what I love about her.

About Nigeria

Nigeria is a country located in the continent of Africa, precisely in the western region of the continent. Nigeria is the most populous country in the region of Africa. The Nigerian flag is in two colors which is Green; symbolising nature and wealth. And then colour white which symbolises unity and peace. The Nigerian currency is called Naira and it ranges from the #5 to #1000.
The capital of Nigeria is Abuja, it used to be Lagos but it was moved in 1991. The Nigerian motto is unity and faith; peace and progress

What are the great things that interest you about your country?

With Nigeria being my country, I shall be listing and discussing the thing that interest me about my country below.

  1. Natural Resources:Nigeria is very rich in Natural Resources. Natural Resources are those materials that come from nature. The list of natural resources that we have in Nigeria range from crude oil, gold, iron ore, tin, rubber, marble, gemstones, kaolin, salt, coal etc which are scattered across Nigeria. Nigeria ranks among the top 15 oil producing country as of 2022 with a very high quality oil. No doubt Nigeria is rich and blessed in Natural Resources.
  2. Culture: Nigeria is not only rich in Natural Resources but also in culture. As we all know that culture is a way of life. Language, dressing, food, traditions all encompasses what culture is. Nigerian population is enriched with several cultures and traditions making up her over 250 ethnic groups in the whole country, each with their distinct culture. The top three cultures are Yoruba, Hausa and Igbo. There are other relevant groups such as the Tiv, Itshekiri, Ibom, Efik, Ibibio, Benin, Fulani etc. These Culture are diversity and each are fascinating.
  3. Tourist Attractions: Tourist Attraction are place that are jaw dropping and attractive sites in a country. These attraction are all scattered all over Nigeria. If you're a non Nigerian and wish to visit Nigeria. I will love to recommend the following places. Ikogosi Hot and Cold spring, Idanre hills, Obudu Cattle ranch, Nok village in Kaduna, Olumo rock, Lagos Beach, Osun Osogbo Shrine, Agodi Parks and Gardens etc. Welcome to Nigeria.

35A71BAE-1B7E-4E0D-A18E-E88DAD9B962C.jpeg source

Which of these things do you prefer your country over other country?

CULTURE!
Nigeria’s cultural artistry and poweress cannot be equaled to any other country in the whole world. Nigeria is the third country in the whole world with native languages and I'm yet to explore all of that. I also prefer our dressing attire over any other, all I can admire other countries dressing but I will pick Nigeria's varieties of dressing over any country.
Lastly is the Food, I am from the Yoruba tribe and I can fully say that no country can merge to the spiciness of our dishes. I will prefer them over any other countries dish. Here what someone had to say on Quora.

E6E4E7E4-3A62-4B83-A6F3-71F1B811296C.jpeg source

No place like home. If you eventually leave your country for greener pasture would you be willing to come back.

Absolutely, I will be more than will to come back, regardless of how pleasant the place of visitation is or how profitable it is, there is will definitely be a longing that can only be filled when I come home. Home is a place of rest, an abode. I am a proud Nigeria and yes this is my home.

Moreover, I cannot lay claims in other countries as much as I can in my own country, I am a citizen of this country by birth and this give me full fledged citizenship rights. Even if I go in search of greener pastures I shall definitely return here.

Conclusion

Due to the above interests and likeliness to my country Nigeria, one or two point must have been deducted as to why I would prefer Nigeria over other country
I truly appreciate @steem4Nigeria for this contest initiative which has enabled me to pitch Nigeria to reader and bring it closer to non Nigerians at large.
Thank you for reading
Regards.

Sort:  

You are a citizen of Nigeria by birth, and as much as I know about your Nigeria and as much as I understand from your post. Your country has a lot of natural resources, besides your country's food, agricultural land and climate are very good.

Certainly, lots of other natural resource that I exhaust in this post. We keep discovering more and more. We are yet to maximize the usage of the natural resources as a matter of fact.

Thank you for reading

In fact, there are still many limitations in technology. Hopefully, as technology improves, you will be able to make full use of natural resources.

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @franyeligonzalez
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Nigeria my father's land, indeed we are blessed with alot of natural resources and tourist side. You have made a detailed explanation about Nigeria.
I wish you all the best.

Thank you

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

What a beautiful country we found ourselves dear. Indeed we are blessed with natural resource and tourist centers, as you mentioned. You have really written well. Wish you success in this contest.
We may relate below
Source

Nigeria is indeed a very nice and wonderful country.
Nigeria my father. Blessed with natural resources.
I'm a proud Nigerian.

As a Nigeria by birth ,I think is a good and wonderful ideas from.all what you are saying and from your post ,your country is filled with a lot of natural resources for the support of the nation

Hi dear @ebunoluwani

You have told us alot of things about Nigeria which I have learned from your post

I have learned that Nigeria is the 3rd world's most multilingual country with over 426 languages. I come from Cameroon and I didn't know we could make up the first 10. Thanks for letting me know about this.. I di wash hand 👏👏 for Papau new Guinea as they stand out first with over 839 languages

Thanks for letting me know a lot of things about your country Nigeria dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64