Club100 || Diary Game || Thursday September 15th 2022 || Vaccination Exercise in my State against COVID-19 by @frankenstein54steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Happy Morning to all the steemit family, i would love to share with the steemit family about my day and my recent activities and engagement during the ongoing ASUU (Academic Staff Union Of Universities) strike action in Nigeria.... ASUU is a body that controls and fights for the right of Academic Staffs in all the Federal and State Universities in the federation

All students have waited amidst rumors and promises to end this strike but the union is yet to have their way with the request they made to the federal government which led to this ongoing strike action.... During this period, a lot of students especially the ones whose parents are not well to picked a work in different organisation to aid and assist their parents or keep themselves busy during this strike period...

I am a final year Microbiology Student who has been privileged to do my INDUSTRIAL ATTACHMENT in a Health Centre during my 300 level in the University... (Industrial Attachment is a period of training which students who are almost at the final lap of their academics are sent to undergo a period of six months training in respect to their field to help them be acquainted with what they are likely to meet when they are opportuned to work in their field of academicity....

During the strike action, I met with my boss who i worked with during my Industrial Attachment training and she asked me to come and start working with her pending the time we resume academic activities in school, since then I've been privileged to learn a lot of things and undergo many other trainings for different programs under WHO and UNICEF. We also give vaccine for Polio, Measles, COVID-19 etc Currently we are giving out free COVID-19 vaccine to people around to prevent the spread of this dangerous virus 🦠...

This morning when i woke up with a slight body pains due to the position of my body when sleeping at night... I observed my morning rituals and work out exercise, then set water for custard 🍮 which i ate with leftover Potato 🥔 from yesterday's dinner while i brushed my teeth. The food was cold so i warmed to make it hot a bit, I took my bathe and ate my breakfast and zoomed off to work... I do trek most of the time because my place of work is not far from my work place... I reached work swept the offices because I'm the youngest staff so i took it as my obligation to keep the place neat at all time...

IMG_20220515_115914_882.jpg

Few moments later, my colleagues at work started coming and later on, we assembled for our usual exercise of grouping ourselves by centre and team for the work... Me and my group (A Five Man Group) went to our settlement... The vaccinations available for use for now is Pfizer and Johnson and Johnson... Today was our 24th day of Vaccination so many people already know us and what we do so people started coming but due to the fallacy and rumors spreading concerning the effects of the Vaccine... Finally we vaccinated only 13 persons and answered many questions from people who wants to know if children and pregnant women can join in the exercise...

Many persons that came for this excercise seeing me wearing Promotion Shirt and with the confidence i use in talk about STEEMIT was confused and thought it was also a programme under WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION but i explained to them and i felt really nice as they all listened to me with Rapt attention as i explained... Many of them even showed interest but because most of them use a small phone, I wasn't able to enroll them but i assured them that I'll available when they get a bigger phone.

IMG_20220515_115928_878.jpg

Our team is made up of two vaccinators,
two recorders and a community representative. After the day's work, we closed by 2 o'clock and retired back to our centres for our usual work

@etainclub
@bright-obias
@whitestallion
@successgr.with
@solarstar
@davosimple

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Done... Thanks a lot

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64