Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience.

in Steem4Nigeria21 days ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "My Worst High School Experience".


Give us a brief introduction of your school, its name, location, and why it stands out in your location.

image.png
Source

I went to a government school located inside the army barracks. Schooling inside the army base is not a child play because you will be forced to experience some type of discipline in your life. Well, let me avoid keeping you in suspense and introduce you to the wonderful secondary school that I graduated from.

Army Day Secondary School Afi Barracks, Ikom is the name of the secondary school that I graduated from. The school is located inside 245 Recce Battalion Afi Barracks Ikom, Cross River State. The school stands as one of the best schools in Cross River State because is a school where learning and discipline are taken very seriously.

The school is best known for match pass, academic excellence, discipline, and research. There is no room for malpractice in the school, and everything about the school is just so unique and special among all other schools in Cross River State.


Share with us your worst high school experience.

My worst high school experience was the time I was beaten merely by my senior colleagues in high school. I don't know what took me to school that day, despite how weak I was I still went to school, but ended up being beaten by my school colleague in high school.

image.png
Source

My classmates went into a fight with the senior prefect in the school which resulted in the arrest of some of my classmates I was among the students who were arrested and taken to battalion headquarters for interrogation and punishment.

I felt Shay as people present were looking at me, including my dad. It was just as if I should have just disappeared. After receiving military punishment, I felt ill and didn't go to school throughout the whole week.


Was there any lesson learned, kindly share with us.

Yes, there were so many lessons learnt, from the experience. One of the lessons learned from the experience is to avoid a troubling environment if not I would be arrested for what I don't know. Besides this lesson, I also learned how to talk less than raising my voice loud.

Finally, I learned the lesson of not following the crowd especially when there is an argument going on. Instead the crowd to my house and waited for someone to tell me what happened.

I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Loading...

This is interesting it is good to avoid a troubling environment to avoid being arrested in what we don't know anything about
I like that .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73