The Diary Game [29/04/2024] Monday Was Good To Me

in Steem4Nigeria22 days ago

Good day my beloved steemians across the globe, I still remain your favorite girl @missyleo. First of all, Happy new week to everyone here, I believe God has been good to each and everyone of us here, even if you can't see the goodness of God in your life now but just thank God for the gift of life because that alone is a privilege.

I just wanna share with you all about the joy I had yesterday after hearing a goodnews from my elder sister, just follow me as I brief you on every every, lol😂.

Morning Session

I woke up a bit late that yesterday morning, around 9am, that was because I slept late and secondly, throughout the night I was battling with heat and mosquitoes in my room so it was the early hour of 5am that I was then able to sleep well a little.

As I was busy attending to my morning chores, that's after saying my morning prayer, my phone rang and when I picked it, it was my elder sister that called from Port Harcourt to invite me over there as she has gotten a new apartment and she needed a helping hand because she's very heavy (Pregnant) and the husband is out of the state for duty call.

On the call she ask me to buy some food items specifically (ekpang nkukwo items) and bring to her, you know pregnant women with their cravings, smile 🤣.

So I decided to hurry up with what I was doing at home so I can rush to the market that morning and purchased those items because it's always good to buy it in the morning if not you won't see it especially the leaf that will be used in cooking that meal.

As I got to the market, the price of Cocoyam and Wateryam I wanted was times 2 and I couldn't believe my eyes, so since everything has mounted price even Wateryam and cocoyam also follow suits.

The money I carried wasn't enough, so I looked around and did withdraw from a POS so I can buy it. After getting the items I went back home. I was so tired and exhausted because I didn't eat nor even bath as I rushed to the market.

IMG_20240429_090721.jpg

My tired and hungry face

I just went in took a shower because I was sweating and I also needed that bath so that I can regain back my strength. I went into the kitchen and prepared noodles to eat, normally I used to eat just 2 pack of noodles the 70g size, but the way I was feeling hungry it was as if that 2 pack of noodles will not do me, so I decided to make it three.

IMG_20240429_113013.jpg
Noodles and the ingredients

IMG_20240429_113407.jpg
Noodles on fire

I just pour everything into the pot at once, as I didn't follow any steps in cooking it, all I was after was to eat and quench my hunger, after preparing the indomie I just pour everything into the plate and started eating it fast fast.

IMG_20240429_114829.jpg
About eating my noodles and bread

IMG_20240429_114851.jpg
Downloading the noodles into my system 😋

Normally I like combining my noodles and bread to eat because that combination is heavenly, if you haven't try that before I advice you do and thank me later.

Meanwhile, I was unable to finish the noodles even with the way I was rushing it, I end up eating just half of it, so I gave the remaining to my girl (neighbors daughter).

Afternoon Session

I was trying to sleep a little, but the noise from my veranda did not allowed me to sleep so I went outside to caution the children to lower the tempo of the noise but as I was looking at them they were playing one interesting game that I had once played when I was a child then, so I decided to joined them in playing it, don't laugh O🫣.

IMG_20240429_123321.jpg
Playing the game

I don't even know the name of the game, but I did enjoyed it and I won them all as the grandmaster I was then and till now. As the game was still going on my mentor call came in, asking me to come and meet him in the shop, so that was how I left the children there, dressed up and went out to meet with my mentor @megareigns.

IMG_20240429_143237~2.jpg
@missyleo in her full glory

Before leaving the house, the children were all shouting aunty you look beautiful, aunty let me snap you, so I said to myself who am I not to snap, so I gave in to the snapping and that is one of the picture above.

I got to my mentor's shop and meet him so stressed up and tired, because of the packing he was doing, since they are relocating to another place. I just kept him company by gisting and also asking him lot of questions about steem and other stuffs, he knows how inquisitive I am, and he's always ready to provide answers to all my questions. Thank you mentor @megareigns for your selfless efforts towards my growth.

IMG_20240429_155530.jpg
Me and my mentor @megareigns

Evening Session

I stayed with him for a long time, towards evening time I decided to take my leave that was also because one of his friend came to see him so I had to create space for them. As I was about going home I remember that I don't have food at home to eat for dinner so I stopped by the eateries to get snacks (Chicken Republic).

IMG_20240429_174758.jpg
Ordering for chicken pie and soft drink

After buy the snacks I entered a bus heading to my location, my dear as we were going the aroma of this chicken pie didn't allowed me to focus and my longthroat did not also allowed me to make use of my home-training. That was how I ended up eating the snacks and soft drink inside the bus before I reach my destination, please don't laugh 😂.

After I highlighted from the bus, that was when my eye clear me that I have eaten my my diner on the road and I was still hungry, oh poor me🙆.

When I reached the house it was after 7:20pm, I freshened up and there was no electricity light, it has been like this since last week Tuesday, the street transformer is faulty and the community is not saying or doing anything about it. I only get to power my phone wherever I see them oning generator.

Since my phone battery was low already I went to one of my neighbors house that normal put on generator and drop my phone there to charge overnight. That was how I came back to my room and lay down and slept off.

That's why I am here today to update you how it all went, thank you for always stopping by to read my post.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkXFFMi8Kwu6ap28n7bQqZmk4xx7xz5vVadNgAZ8nBxRscGu4oTXcQJHijvwi...LxztXtFTFhYBcoFXEhDKVzAAQsNDBaWcJjz6Q2e4RKe1xrD4y9ZyGBHUtS7GGHBJe4TPbkh8heoPtzvWHzcYRc5XERzwN3Npi9pR8mVuGEVpAmP4XmpJTpzQiA.png

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Your dairy sessions has always been one I have always been looking out for, you've been having beautiful days.

I am glad I am able to be of help, thank you for dropping by the shop, I really enjoyed your company. Your growth is paramount to me.

 22 days ago 

❤️

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 21 days ago 

Thank you for visiting my post, I really appreciate the support from you @inspiracion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81