The Diary Game: 13th/08th/2022 || A ghastly accident - and a disappointing match

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear community, I hope everything is going as planned, I appreciate this space given to pen down my activities of the previous day, it is the weekend and I hope you all are having a good rest.

It's been cold all week, and the previous day wasn't an exception, I slept like a baby overnight and as such, I woke up late, at past 8 am I started with the morning prayer and then left home after completing all of the house chores.

At some minutes close to 10, I was already at my office, since I had no job at hand and no activities off-chain, I then began to write my entry into the engagement challenge, it took about 3 - 4 hours to write and publish the post after then I commented and upvoted all of the entries I read.

It was Saturday, it was a day for the football lovers, at 2 pm some matches will begin and I plan to watch all of the premier league top matches starting with Manchester City and Arsenal. It was a good game for both teams as they won confidently against their opponents.

78AD8982-FA6F-4474-BE50-D8B99A555A01.jpeg

But before getting to the viewing center, it occurs to me that an accident had happened, a car had hit a bike rider, and the case was that they were both on the same lane coming from papalanto - Ilaroexpress road, getting to ajegunle bus stop which is left turn or the other side which is a right turn, I hear that the bike man didn't indicate and as he was about to make the turn, Gbam, he was hit by a car which caused him which cause him severe injury.

video

The car front tyre by the left deflated and also the rider's bike wasn't in a good condition. I was able to get a few pictures and a video because in cases like this it is not even appropriate to make a video when I should be saving a life😁. The injured man was taken to the hospital with the man driving the car, I guess he was taken there to fill the bill or maybe part.

6EEE479B-9DC7-42D1-834C-83AAAB6E1449.jpeg

0905C919-CA35-4E0A-9829-0EF01F26C430.jpeg

We all departed the scene as they left for the hospital, back to the viewing center, it was Manchester United's turn to play against Brentford from away at 5:30om, but the case wasn't like that of Arsenal and Manchester city, it was an annoying match and a disappointing one as a supporter of the club, I was trolled at the football viewing center a lot, other team made fun of my team and me, oh my, it was embarrassing for me, but it's football, anything can happen and it happened we lost 4 goals to nil to our opponent🤦

9B4BCE23-CCE1-4D40-B56C-543ED64B8F2C.jpeg
soccer24

As soon as the match ended, I was bout to leave for home but I found a spot to charge my gadgets, we have been experiencing power outrage for a week and I have been using any opportunity to supply power to my gadgets.

BB75706F-2B82-4E77-846C-FA1E010630B2.jpeg

I charged for some hours and very late at night i retired for the day after I showered, my mood was spoilt after the match as I couldn't come online and check my blog on Steemit for any inline activity or engagement.

Thanks for taking your time to read my dairy
Greetings and blessings
Written by:- @olabillions

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Greetings friend

Please be carefull when you stay on the way. I wish the best.

Thank do your concern and love
I appreciate you

Congratulations for being one of the winners of the Make noise project!

Thanks for that, I appreciate it
wHat a vote

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend, good that you slept well, that comforts us a lot and makes us recover our energies. Thank God nothing serious happened in the accident, because those types of accidents usually leave fatal victims. Those power outages in my country are very frequent, and we have to be ingenieandonos to fulfill our activities. Blessings.

Hola @olabillions
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 12, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

 2 years ago 

Felicidades por ser uno de los ganadores del programa de compromisos. He dejado un voto al 100 %.
Lamentable el accidente, si tan siquiera alguno de los dos hubiesen tenido las precauciones, no hubiese ocurrido este hecho lamentable.
Lástima que el Manchester Utd perdiera, tal vez no fue su mejor momento, pero que lo troleen a uno es inevitable

Saludos amigo @olabillions

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

Oh, thanks for the support, am sorry my response came late, of course, if precautions where taken this would not have happened, and this is not a good moment for Manchester United, the problem with the team is still yet unknown..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66