Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 39: "The Games I Never Missed"

in Steem4Nigeria12 days ago

Hello dear friend,
It's week 39 in the Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest and it's a pleasure on my part to share my entry in this week's own as it talks about The Games I never missed. I want to discuss this topic based on the contest tips given below.

board-842392_1280.jpg
Source

mine.PNG

🎲 What is the name of that special game you never missed and why is it special to you?

mine.PNG

The name of the special game I never missed is called Draft Game. This is a game that is like the chessboard game but here all the seeds used to play the game are the same, unlike the chess game where we have the queen, the king, the bishops, etc.

In the Draft board game, two persons are also involved in playing it. The aim of the game is also to checkmate your opponent by ensuring you finish your opponent's seed.

This game is special to me because they game teaches me how to think critically before making any move. This means that before you make a move while playing this game you have to think and consider the consequences of your action.

So, for some of us who like taking a lot of time before making a decision, it is a result of this very game because it has taught me patience and the ability not to make a rash decision.

mine.PNG

🎲 How long do you spend playing this game?

mine.PNG

This is one game that I play always and I don't keep track or record of the time spent playing this game because immediately you sit for this game and you are winning you won't want to stand up for any reason.

The game is so interesting that I can spend up to 4-6 hours playing it every day. Anytime I play this game, I always notice that I learn a new thing because of the challenge of attack by the opponent and their readiness to devour you as a person.

So my thinking always goes very far anytime I see myself in the game. I play this game sometimes at least 2-3 times weekly. So that is how long I spend playing this very game.

mine.PNG

🎲 Do you think this game has helped develop your mental ability?

mine.PNG

Yes, it has helped develop my mental ability very well. Since the game is such that one needs to think and make good calculations before making a move, then you will agree with me that my mental capabilities are also active while playing this very game.

chess-79617_1280.jpg
Source

Here in this game, you will always see people sitting and waiting for their turn to also play and that is possible when your opponent defeats you in the game. So for you to be able to remain in the game and play against others you have to carefully think before you play and make moves that will only benefit you greatly.

So that being said, you will agree with me that this game is a game that helps build someone mentally. Your level of thinking and reasoning will increase when you play this game.

mine.PNG

🎲 If you were to choose between online and offline games, which would you choose and why?

mine.PNG

I prefer offline games to an online game and the reason is that offline games allow me to have good interaction with the people I'm playing with and also allow me to learn from them more easily.

When you play this game with people around, the noise and the discussion made is always what gives me joy the most. In these game centers, you will also learn and hear the latest trends happening in the community and around the world in general.

So the opportunities to play these games offline can never be exhausted as they are numerous. This I why I love the offline version of playing games to the online version.

I want to finally invite a few friends to also share their participation in this contest today. I invite @steemdoctor1, @suboohi and @msharif.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 10 days ago 

Draft yeah I know that game.

I even understand some techniques in the game,
I vividly remember during my childhood some older mens in my compound Will gather to play it, that's how I had glue to the game, though my interest playing it isn't there but I so believe it helps a lot both mentally and psychologically and even emotionally.

Even till date I see young youth spending hours of the day playing it in my village market square.
This game is top notch I believe.
It's pretty exciting seeing you love the game so much

Best wishes sir

 9 days ago 

Board games are really enjoyable especially when being played with someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48