Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 41: Navigating Through Conflicts

in Steem4Nigeria18 days ago

Hi guys,
It's another week in the accelerator contest and I'm delighted to be among those sharing my participation in this week's contest. The topic this week talks about Navigating Through Conflicts, it is a very beautiful topic which I will love to share my view on.

please-forgive-me-unhappy-african-american-male-cheater-holding-hand-his-chest-apologizing-beautiful-indifferent-woman-who-ignoring-refusing-all-his-excuses-telling-him-get-lost_273609-310.jpg
Source

mine.PNG

How do you manage to stay calm during an argument?

mine.PNG

Everyone at some point in his or her life argues but the problem most times is how we react during this argument. Today I want to speak on how I manage to stay calm during every argument.

During an argument, ideally people tend to respond to everything the person they are arguing with will say and this is what leads to fight in some cases. Over the years I have learnt to avoid argument that leads to fight and the only way I do it is to pick my phone 🤳 or leave the place where the argument is done.

This means to avoid an argument, I usually leave the place where the argument is done or better still I pick my phone and then begin operating it. This helps me greatly to stay calm without talking much or continue with the argument.

mine.PNG

Why is it important to listen carefully during a disagreement?

mine.PNG

It is important to listen carefully during a disagreement because when you listen you will get to know the main issues that caused the disagreement at the first place and also you will be able to know the bone of contention and how to solve the issues.

pros-cons-concept-illustration_114360-12899.jpg
Source

It is important to listen also because when you listen properly you will be able to know where to come in to settle the dispute that leads to the disagreement. Listening carefully and solving the issues goes a long way in helping you to avoid fight that may come out thereafter.

So listening carefully during a disagreement helps to solve a lot of issues that Ideally was supposed to show up if you hadn't listen before acting.

mine.PNG

How does understanding someone else's feelings help in resolving conflicts?

mine.PNG

Understanding someones feelings is very important when it comes to resolving conflicts and they reason I have said so is because when you understand your neighbours feeling you will know what to do and what not to do that will make you two not to go into any arguments.

Since you understand the feeling of the person, you won't want to cause trouble for the person hence anything you will do for the person will be such that it won't hurt the person. This will enable you both not to have any fight or anything that will lead to fight.

If I understand what you like and what you don't like, it will be difficult for us to have a fight because I will do all I can to avoid the fight or disagreement between us knowing how you will react during it.

mine.PNG

What can we do to control our anger during an argument?

mine.PNG

To control our anger during an argument we must learn never to take what the other party is saying to heart because a lot of people don't mean what they say when they are in an argument or when they are angry. So when we are arguing no matter what you are saying I won't feel bad because I know you are saying it out of anger.

excited-multiethnic-colleagues-arguing-outside_74855-2756.jpg
Source

If you see things this way then you won't be angry that the other party insulted you. You will be able to see everything that happened as just a mere talk. Also you can control your anger by leaving the place of the incident instead of being their and listening to what the person may be saying that may provoke you.

So these are the ways one can control his anger during an argument. So always leave the place if you can't ignore what the person maybe saying.

I want to finally invite @josepha @steemdoctor1 and @msharif to join the contest here in this community today and share their opinion as well.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63