I Did Not Quit || Contest Entry By @Talktofaith

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago (edited)
IMG_20220522_074320_007.jpg@talktofaith

Hello family and friends, greetings from Lagos Nigeria.

It's my pleasure participating in this contest today, this topic is really an important one and I can't wait to read entries of others, to learn and be encouraged.

So in today's contest, we are dealing on a very important subject which is "quit".

A lot of times, people gets to cross roads in life, and the only option left is to quit.

When one quits something, it can either have a positive or negative impact on that individual.

That is why we should critically criticize every step we take before embarking on them.

Count the cost if you will be able to bear the consequences that will follow.

What do you understand by the word Quit?

Quit is the ability to leave or abandon something permanently.

People quit from different things such as:

  • Marriages
  • Businesses/jobs
  • Relationships
  • Travelling
  • Religion
  • Schools
  • Career pursuit etc.

People quit things for different reasons.

  • Frustrations
  • Abuse/domestic violence.
  • Lack of trust.
  • No results
  • Betrayals
  • Losses.
  • Lack of wisdom and foresight etc.

There is nobody that had ever quitted anything without a reason, the problem is if the reasons are reasonable enough to quit.

Most times these reasons are in the negative, but like I said before, some quit because of lack of wisdom and foresight as regards what the future holds.

Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Yes, I have encountered road blocks a lot of times in different things that had made me considered quiting and moving on with my life.

The journey of life is not all rosey, no matter where you find yourself. There are lots of roadblocks here and there.

Life will always hit one at different times, but our ability to accept the blow and still stand is what makes us champions.

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward.

Like I said before, I have encountered challenges in different things that had made me considered quiting them.

Some of them that were unbearable after different considerations I had to actually quit them, but others I had to take a break and still Continue after a while.

For those that I don't finally quit, I take the below steps:

  • I take a break.
  • I pray about the situations
  • I seek for advice from others ahead of me.

When I take a break, I don't just fold my hands to take the break, I pray about it and hand over everything to God asking for wisdom and grace to continue.

Finally, I ask experienced people ahead of me questions as regards my decisions so I know what next to do.

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

My advice to those in my shoes is to also apply my strategy.

  • Learn to take a break to retreat and re-strategize.

  • Pray about every situation, God can give you a solution.

  • Ask questions from people with experience, don't be an island.

  • If the situation is seriously unbearable after many considerations, then quit and move on with your life, there are better days ahead.

Conclusion

Life is full of ups and downs. Most of our plans doesn't go as expected.

Life always throws blow at everyone, once it gets to you, don't think it's the end of it for you.

Finally, before starting anything count the cost, if you will actually be able to stand when challenges starts rising up.

Hello @lhorgic this is my contest entry, thank you for this amazing Contest.

I also invite @alexanderpeace, @woka-happiness and @vickyson to come Participate in this contest.

Best regards

My tweet link

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for visiting. Yes I sent to support the strength of steemit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41