My Neighborhood Watch #17 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hi everyone, I trust y'all having an amazing out there. I want to thank the moderators of the community for bringing up such an amazing idea of reporting events around us. I also extend my thanks to @xkool24 for laying out guidelines on how it should be. I truly appreciate it.

Well, my entry for this week's report will be based on the current events going on at my workplace at the time of making this post. I left for work early as usual and on my way, I decided to grab breakfast. I bought rice and beans and continued my journey to the office. When I arrived, I ate my breakfast, and then I began my work. Most of the time at work, I type documents and letters and send them across to different units.

1696944306142.jpg

After about 2 hours, I bought some snacks. I've been seeing this snack and today I decided to try it out. It's called "Kekefia" in Bayelsa. When I had my first bite, I didn't like the taste. It tasted like some kind of garri, but then as I ate it together with the groundnut, I began to get the delicious taste. It tasted really good, but I don't think it is worth the hype. Well, what can I say? it is the food of the Bayelsa people.

1696944306216.jpg

Not so long thereafter, my boss came in. We greeted and then she left in a few minutes for a senate meeting at the school. I reminded her of some of the documents she would be going with for the meeting and she thanked me for reminding her.

My boss had earlier made arrangements to install a cable decoder in her office, so the people in charge of the installation came in after some minutes. They are also students from the school. They carried out this task although it took them some time and gave some difficulties.

1696944306033.jpg

1696944306106.jpg

They spent more than 2 hours installing and getting quality signals so as to get the cable running smoothly. The cable which they bought and installed in the GO TV cable. This is the most used cable in so many parts of the country; Bayelsa and Rivers state especially.

1696944305996.jpg

In the end, they were able to successfully install the decoder as well as get a good-quality signal for the cable. When my boss came in and saw the setup, she was really happy. They had done a great job. I also want to add that I didn't do much work but only assisted in checking and looking out for the signal strength.

1696944306070.jpg

1696944305960.jpg

1696944305942.jpg

1696944305921.jpg

With this, I have come to the end of my event report for this week's Neighborhood Watch. Thank you for stopping by, and for your continuous support.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

My good friend you are a great person, I really like your spirit of putting trials to some thing.
As you test the snack it means you really have it in mind

Thank you so much my good friend. It tastes really good and bought a few more the following day as well.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Installing a decoder can be a hectic task. I'm glad they successfully installed it. Kind regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69