Showcase Sunday: A Song, A Flower And A Botanical Garden In The Middle!

in GEMS4 years ago

Exactly one year ago! A year ago I was in the middle of my exile in Iasi, in northern Romania. It wasn't really an exile ... it was a very beautiful part of my life. When you look back you realize that you didn't realize how good it was at that time in your life.

No worries or rather, with very few worries, away from home activities and in a very beautiful and welcoming city. If I compare with what I suffered this year, I can only say: "O tempora o mores!" that is, "Oh, the times!" in the language of our Latin ancestors.

I recently discovered an old (so I understood) @nonameslefttouse initiative called #showcasesunday. The goal is to revive old posts! I instantly appreciated the value and quality of this proposal. The benefits are many: a re-evaluation of some posts, often ignored. A self-assessment of how the experience gained over a period of time is reflected in the quality of our new posts. A nostalgic look into the past ...

ah0xxd1x16.jpg

I decided to resume a year-old blog every Sunday. I am very curious if these old posts can still be current and arouse curiosity. I read some such posts and I really liked them.

Image14.png

Some findings on how I wrote a blog a year ago. Important to see if there are differences from how I write now.

The first impression is that I haven't changed much. The same blog skeleton ... photos that support a story, a kind of reportage of a Sunday spent outdoors. A song that fits somewhat with the subject. A flower at the end of the blog, just before @dswigle fixed this in her appealing challenge and community called @alwaysaflower.

I find that I have used too many successive photos and this can be tiring for the viewer. Now I don't put more than three photos without putting a text between them and in the future I will even try to put only one.

Image14.png

This Sunday I want to remember and propose: A Song, A Flower And A Botanical Garden In The Middle! from Jun 23, 2019.

Sunday! Day of rest and relaxation. Rest and relaxation are different for each of us. For me, Sunday is for walks and some activities that come from here and for so-called cultural activities ... visiting exhibitions or watching different shows, especially opera and ballet.

This Sunday is again dedicated to walking through the Botanical Garden. Botanical Garden in Iasi, Romania!

This blog is part of the series of posts about the city of Iasi where I live temporarily and try to get to know it more thoroughly.

Beginning Of Summer In My Town
First Stop: The Botanical Garden!
Iasi, A Holy City! The First Visit Of A Pope Here.
Music, Beer, Green Grass And A Lot Of Kids At The Palace
An Evening At Bistro Unirii Square In Iasi, Romania
A Walk Through The Modern Part Of The City
Some Good Places For Friday's Shopping

Although it seems a resumption, it is not. I will write again about Botanical Garden because there I saw so many flowers that I will have to make more presentations, by species of flowers. The first post was about tulips ... this will be about irises.

The name comes from ancient Greece where is the name of the rainbow goddess, Iris.

ah0xxd1x16.jpg

This is the Botanical Garden in Iasi, the largest and most beautiful in Romania. It stretches over hundreds of hectares on a hill on the outskirts of the city. I visit it every Sunday.

p5o33x0k7b.jpg

d0vw8kkaqp.jpg

ey3eglc1ki.jpg

hycoyuzw03.jpg

There are hundreds of irises that you should see. I have not seen so many species so far. I will try to group in some categories and put here some of these fragile, scented and wonderfully colored flowers.

Flower Groups!

pegi0v7iob.jpg

fmpazdii0s.jpg

jxldl8e32y.jpg

tk0z3tjo7v.jpg

y3r0nmfiw5.jpg

Single Flowers

oj17m5iwum.jpg

je8nj6jl6n.jpg

vf1d6w1h46.jpg

fqaxfd98tz.jpg

hj7h4dqw2f.jpg

we4io8xvjk.jpg

Wonderful flowers, wonderful colors. I remember these flowers from childhood. My grandmother had a lot of irises but only one kind of flower. For a long time I thought there were only two, three kinds of irises. Now I saw that I was wrong ... and I'm glad it was like that.

This was a beautiful Sunday, fortunately I had many of this kind lately. Still I forgot about her sublime side and probably @c0ff33a wait to see this. I repeat again, but Sunday's coffee is sublime and makes the day the same.

u1fpl9rmjb.jpg

4iub86lj1v.jpg

4rwkl6wv0f.jpg

Not the same cafe as usual, not the same place but a coffee that remains among the few pleasures that are valid now.

Still, I will end with a flower and a song, two of my passions.

The song ...

Janis Joplin - Summertime


Source-Click Here!

... and the flower!

81eiq2pxit.jpg

It has become a habit to share with you how I spend Sunday. It was not my idea, I answer to the challenge launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a!

This was for #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday in the beautiful town of Iasi, Romania, 16/June/2019.

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66