MY TAKE on Day 937: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: chiseled

in GEMS4 years ago

When I looked at today's prompt, I realized that this word has already had such a huge impact in my life.

"Chiseled".

image.png
Image courtesy of Living Hope Church

I always get asked by so many people, "Jose, how do you view yourself?". And I have a very simple answer for that, but I'll also give you a brief explanation as to why.

I view myself as a sculpture. On me are fine details that have been sculpted by God. But because I am human, and we are all human, we sin. And when we sin, we tend to grow more on our sculpted selves some unwanted angles and excess overhang.

And what's God gotta do with it? He is the one who chisels away those unwanted angles and excess overhang. In short, He chisels away my sin when I come to Him to admit and confess my sins. In repentance, I am once again sculpted by Him, so that I'd continue looking pristine.

See, this is the essence of doing the right thing: admitting that we have made mistakes. It doesn't make us any less human, but it encourages us to act human, even in our deepest embarrassments.

I don't see myself as a perfect teenager; we ain't perfect, guys. But we are called to live our life in love and holiness. During this pandemic, let us strive to be loving and kind as He called us.

Keep your inboxes open -- someone might just want to have a chat. Keep that smile on your face, it's a hope for a better future after this fiasco.

God bless us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65