Challenge - Stay home, share 3 travel photos (Day 1) This Witch Stays Home!

in GEMS4 years ago

I have seen this challenge these last days and I really loved it, because it helps us to get out of our routine and to remember our best moments traveling, even if there are not many pictures I usually take in the best moments, because I have always thought that the best moments are taken in the memories, these transport us in the instant to even feel smells that we felt in those moments.




Of our trips we have anecdotes and experiences, not always positive, but it is in us to get the best out of them, so today I will share for the first time 3 photographs of some of my trips and what those moments and experiences were like.




La Colonia Tovar - Aragua State - Venezuela







Without a doubt one of the towns that I love the most, a little piece of Germany in my country, just a couple of hours away, with a cold climate that makes me fall in love, and beautiful views, in this trip I remember that I went with my boyfriend (now ex-boyfriend hahaha), it was summertime and the flowers and fruits are at their best, This special photograph was taken in the town square, located in front of their main church, I remember being at a concert of the Venezuelan Youth Symphony Orchestra when that picture was taken, I also remember that there were many more photographs, but they were all erased, you can imagine why hahaha.




Cunaviche - Apure State - Venezuela







Even though I have never been able to leave my country, I have been blessed to be able to visit remote but undoubtedly beautiful places. This is a small, almost forgotten town in the State of Apure, in the plains of my country Venezuela, to get there you have to travel by road for approximately 8 hours, in the summer season, they are dry, bare flat swamps, but in winter the story is different, and the fun undoubtedly comes to the town, the plains are flooded with water and even become resorts for tourists curious about its cuisine and its warm waters, and of course I could not miss the opportunity to get on one of these boats and take a walk through its flooded estuaries, the truth is one of the best experiences I've lived, I had the opportunity to see very closely the dolphins or freshwater dolphins, their beautiful pink color loves, the alligators although they are terrifying fascinated me and I could see them very closely, an experience that I will never forget.




Ocumare de la Costa - Aragua State - Venezuela









This was my last trip to these coasts of the Aragüean coast, and also my last trip as a couple, the truth is that there were more sad memories than happy ones, however, I decided to stay with the happy and the beautiful ones, here I was in a boat to go to the swamp, a saltwater pool that anyone who has the opportunity to meet them simply falls in love and wants to stay and live there, the only bad thing is that there is no phone signal or internet hahaha just for that reason I would not stay, but no doubt this specific day I had a great time, a day of relaxation that I simply needed.




Traveling is simply one of the things I love the most, I haven't had the opportunity to do it as much as I'd like, but it's certainly one of the things I want to do as soon as all this madness is over, and of course to take my little adventure partner, My Beloved Mathias.




I would like to invite you to join this challenge my dear @equipodelta, @roadstories, @robinsonlgil, @amanardis, and @eddiespino, I am sure they have many things to share with us. Remember to use the tag #travelathome





Images of my property taken from my Facebook memory chest, without editing, because the best moments do not need editing.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you can make magic in the kitchen too, and wherever you go!

Sort:  

I like this contest too. What a luxury to visit the world while sitting in your chair.

!trdo 💕

Plus the memories are usually the best!

Si va! vamos a ver si la flojera no me vence! jajaja

Animate bb, vamos yo se que tu puedes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83