When Corona Ends? I just hope I don't go crazy in the meantime!

in GEMS4 years ago
These last few months have been totally crazy, we hadn't finished the first quarter of the year and we were already dealing with war, earthquakes, tsunamis, justinsun and a developing pandemic, which left us all locked up at home for who knows how long. We've only been here three weeks, and I think because of the lack of seriousness of authorities and citizens that it could go on for a while, so the best thing to do is to get comfortable at home, look for activities that help us relax and get away from the stress of the situation, and wait calmly for it to end, but this is not something that does not allow us to dream that we can or will do when this is over.


Many of us had established plans before this madness began and we were left with half-baked plans, or not even started at all. For my part, I had a trip scheduled with some friends and our children, and I am sure that if we all come out of this well, that will be the first thing I will do, to meet up again with my friends who I had not seen for years and enjoy nature to the fullest because we will be going to the countryside, which must be even more beautiful than it usually is.


I will be celebrating my birthday, which is the 25th of this month, and I am absolutely sure that we will still be in quarantine and I will not be able to do much by that day. So, after making that trip, or why not on the same trip, I will celebrate my birthday as I want to, with many laughs and hugs from my loved ones, 37 years are not fulfilled every day, let alone surviving so much craziness this year. I will definitely go to the sea, I need a little beach in my life, sunshine on me and white and hot sand on my feet, besides my little one is already 3 years old and I have not been able to take him in all that time, I think it is time, with that we also help to clean our airways, and luckily with the absence of people in our beaches, they will be cleaner and more beautiful, a real gift for our eyes.


And the latter is something that I will try to adopt as a habit, not to move away from my friendships, to accept as many invitations to go out as possible, this year death has taken two good friends away from me and I don't want to keep regretting not having accepted an invitation from them, today we are, tomorrow we don't know! Giving more value to simple things like going to the market, greeting the neighbor, a good talk with my aunts or grandmother, enjoying and treasuring every moment next to my loved ones, because even though we have them next to our house or in front of it, this quarantine has left us unable to go have a cup of coffee with the neighbor or the aunt who lives next door, it has taken away from us things so simple that we didn't give it any importance and that we miss today as if it were what it really is, something with incalculable value.



Pictures of my property, Taken from my old photo gallery. Edited with Snapseed and PowerPoint 2016.


Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticism or suggestions, I would appreciate it in the comment box, and remember, You can make magic wherever you go!













Join @gems-community's Discord


Join @upmewhale's Discord





A proud member of



Sort:  

A very important video to watch is an interview with David Icke on Londonreal.com. You can find the interview at davidicke.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71