30 Days Minimalism May Challenge

in GEMS4 years ago

Have you heard about the Mini May challenge started by the minimalists? If you haven't read this post to know more.

30 days minimalist challenge.png

The 30 days May minimalism challenge is basically getting rid of your possession and start downsizing your life. The way it works is that you have to get rid of items as the date. So, let's say that today is 3rd May, you have to get rid of 3 items and on. It's much easier when you don't have personal attachment to your items but I can assure you, it's gonna get harder. But don't worry, you can always throw anything. So, let me break it down :

Throw away/sell/donate items based on the date

Share how much items you managed to get rid of by the end of the challenge

Share how you feel about the journey, will you do it again next month? or even each May?

I am partaking this journey and as of today, I got rid 6 items. Fun isn't? I can't actually believe how much I have in my room that needs to be thrown away because I don't need it. I feel like I have been hoarding items since last year and it's getting really bad. So,this is my chance to refresh my room and start fresh.

Let me know if you are interested in the comment section

~ Signing out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56