Revisiting Minimalism

in GEMS3 years ago

Minimalism lifestyle was something I picked up three years ago. I can only speak the positive instead the downside from the lifestyle. It has helped me so much in life to be the person I am today but recently, something came into my attention.

image.png

Minimalism isn't something that is natural for me which means, I share plenty struggles maintaining my consistency of it. When it comes to my relationship with things, I am someone who is still drawn to buy stuff and develop attachment. When it comes to mindful habit, I still struggle maintaining them. My biggest problem is mindfulness and minimalism in my daily habit. With all the free time that I currently have, sometimes I still don't know how to allocate them properly.

This is something I realized recently that my mindful habit which I used to practice are falling apart. I no longer practice journal gratitude, taking time for myself, appreciating life. Instead, I am overspending my time to something that doesn't bring much value into my life. Which is why, I really want to learn from my old self to be more content instead of jaded.

Revisiting minimalism from my old entries is one of the way I am re-teaching myself on it. I was so passionate about the lifestyle that I intend to apply it in all aspects of my life. It turns out, some are more challenging than the others. However, this won't stop me from learning to be a minimalist again.

[Mac]

Sort:  

Fantastic! So rerelatable... Unfortunately"I am overspending my time to something that doesn't bring much value into my life" right now, since weeks. And at this point it's very very hard to change this habbit. oops!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54