Behind The Photo contest - Edition #7

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

I warmly welcome the steemit community, especially the participants of this new contest. I find myself once again answering the call of @nelyp and and @johan.norberg to participate in the edition #7 behind the picture. The contest is sponsored by @appreciator if you want to enter I share the link here.

I will dare to participate with a simple, grotesque and even out of the ordinary story. Life, in spite of the tragedies, can always be transformed to become joyful and fun. For Venezuelans, getting a joke out of everything is very normal. That's why, among family and countrymen, we comment that our way of life is a mixture of tragedy, parody, jokes, double entendre and tons of laughter.

A moment of seriousness with winds that changed the scene


Being in the kitchen with my daughter, I set out to make breakfast. She, my daughter, my naughty little girl, is always attentive to what I do and what I say. We usually make good conversation pieces. Anything is interesting to her, her young age does not inhibit her from expressing her ideas freely. Together, we have laughed, cried, suffered the onslaught of the Venezuelan crisis, but we have also maintained the bond, good cheer and good humor.

We are still in the kitchen preparing breakfast, to fill the arepa we only had eggs. I ask the girl to take some out of the basket to make a parakeet. In Venezuela, the perico is made by frying onion and tomato with a little bit of oil, add the eggs, beat them inside the frying pan until they reach the desired point and it's ready.

When we have the eggs on the table, the girl asks:

Mommy, are the chickens in crisis too?

Before I ask why, I burst out laughing. I knew my little girl would come up with one of her quips. Do I ask or don't I ask?

What makes you think they're in crisis? I ask without holding my breath..

Mommy, because the eggs are getting smaller and smaller, I'm sure they don't give the chickens good food, and they bother to lay small eggs. I'm sure they don't feed them well, before eggs were huevooootes (she peels her eyes and gestures with her hands). It was very funny to see his face.

His speech had a double intention. First, the complaint about the small size of the egg and second because the egg is her favorite food and one would not be enough to please her palate. In other words, she used strategy to tell me that for her it would be two eggs instead of one.

For this significant moment I said that my entry to the contest is a simple thing. Behind that picture, today, there was a beautiful moment to share, to laugh, to increase my desire to continue living and fighting for the most beautiful thing that life has given me after so many failed attempts, my daughter.


Needless to say, behind this photo she is present:

  • A mother's deep love for her daughter.
  • The blessing of being a mother.
  • The innocence of a child.
  • The mixture of joy and sadness.
  • The bold and innocent thought.
  • An efficient communicative process.
  • Laughs to death.
  • Two Venezuelan women facing the crisis, if they do not stop feeling the joy of living.

Siempre atenta...

Foto propia tomada de mi Teléfono Galaxy S5 SM-G009H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44