Patience and Time || Thoughts of the Day

in GEMS4 years ago

Time and tide wait for none and we all know that. I don't care about the tide but I care about time, every moment is precious though we never understand that. I don't know how I am passing my every single minute, I feel like I need more minutes, more time. Trust me, I never cared about time, I used to feel like I have more time, or I have time still. But now I want more time, not because of age, I am in fear of uncertainty.

In the past few months, I continuously searching for a good job, I am not completely unemployed, I always do something for my survival but I am just looking for a stable job or stable income. I count every minute that's why sometimes I forget about the days. For better opportunities, I have to do something, I have to prepare right? Because of this pandemic situation, everything changed a lot. Many people are unemployed now, small businesses are closing their business, rescission is slowly increasing and many are now bankrupted because of huge loans, business issues. What a timing I have chosen to find a job... I am impressed...


Many of my friends are jobless now and some of them are getting half a salary... Hmm, those who are doing businesses are struggling. Architectural firms are not paying much now, no overtime, no extra money, no commission, and no bonus, because clients are not paying. Many constructions canceled because of the COVID19 situation. The economy collapsed in many countries, not all are poor but middle-class people are struggling.


20200806_140410.jpg


My Gmail is full of job suggestions, hmm... Most of them are not my type, if I find anything suitable for me either they are in another city or their salary range is not appropriate for me. I do part-time works but as I have mentioned, I need a stable job. I mean a permanent job and the biggest problem is I am not fit for any kind of job. I have qualifications, I have enough education but not all environment is suitable for me.

Anyway, I am not hopeless, next Monday I have an interview and I am hoping for the best. Let's see what happens. For better jobs, you need connections and good recommendations too. Anyway, I know this is a kind of frustrating period of time but I call it to struggle period.

I have also other plans regarding real estate business and small business. I have ideas, plans and I am trying to work according to that. Establishing a business is not so easy, so many risks are lying there so you know everything depends on many things...

I am positive and hopeful, I know I can do something with my life, I don't know what is waiting for me but I know something good is waiting for me...


The two most powerful warriors are patience and time.



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Sort:  

I wish you the best in finding the best job that best fits your needs.

I hope so, thanks for reading...

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 37 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55