Chocolate Cake to Die For

in GEMS3 years ago

A chocolate cake for me is comfort food!

I make it wherever I feel like it, and eat it with gusto!

Today is one of those days!





I've been making this cake forever!

I learned it from my mother.

Sometimes I make it

when I miss family... like today.


I could have made a single layer cake,

but I didn't.


I could have made five layers,

and called it the Motherlode!





This is the most amazing chocolate cake,

if I may say so myself.





It's moist and with the perfect crumb...

dark chocolatey perfection!.





This cake is INSANELY delicious!




And I don't even have to frost it to perfection!



YUM!




😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

This original article of @silversaver888 was first published here.

Sort:  

Delicious @silversaver888, I could skip dinner and just eat cake my friend!!😍😍😀

You and me both! Hahaha!

Yes!!😇😀

I love the combination and looking at it I feel like eating it already, it looks delicious and super jummy. Please help me out here, can I add groundnut to it just to make it more crunchy. Nice baking @silversaver888.

Oh yes, you can add grounded up nuts!
Happy baking, @etiboy!

@silversaver888 this is awesome, i just felt like i should get my share of the cake.
This is my favorite homemade chocolate cake recipe. With a super moist crumb also i do appreciate it with chocolate buttercream and chocolate chips.

Hehehe...
the most amazing cake ever!

Thanks for checking it out, @mreasy!

It looks so good!! Gotta love chocolate cake.

Definitely!
It is the most requested too, by my friends.
It is also good with ganache, but it is best like this!
Thank you, @mrchef111!

Awesome! One of the ultimate comfort food desserts. No much beats a slice of homemade chocolate cake, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62