Succulents

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

This garden angel sculpture has been with me since I bought my first home in 2004. It was the first thing I got for my garden then.


Here it is in an old photograph taken of the angel in my first home. Gosh, the roses were so beautiful! I regretted selling that house. Oh well, we all have to move on to better things!.

I have potted succulents in the corner of my tiny front courtyard. The weather around here can be very hot and dry during summers, I find that succulents survive very well on this corner.

A common succulent, this is a Jade Plant. My Mom called it "money plant", and she insisted on planting them all over the front garden of our home. Growing up so used to seeing Jade Plants, I had to have them on the front courtyard of my home too!


If I want to follow my mommie's footsteps, I need to propagate the money plant so that I could populate the entire front courtyard, right?

These are all Jade plants, but the one in front of the photo below is a Hobbit Jade Plant, which my Mom called "Gumby".


This next one is a small-leaved succulent plant Elephant Bush, and Mommie referred to this plant as "Dwarf".


I love this next succulent that has wavy, paddle-like leaves of silvery blue, and it is called "Blue Dude".


I guess what I really want to share with you this beautiful and sublime Sunday is the fact that I am missing family.

I miss being surrounded by family... my two brothers, my Dad, and most especially my Mommie.

I know that they are all looking down on me from heaven.

And I know that my Mommie must be so proud of me that I carried on her love for succulents even if it is just in a small portion of my front yard.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

This original article of @siversaver888 was first published here.

Sort:  

Awesome looking Garden and Plants...
May 11, 2021... 2.5 Hollywood Time...

So many awesome succulents. My parent's neighbor in San Jose, CA. Had a whole backyard full of them, easily over 500 succulents.

Wow, over 500!!! That would be a sight!

Yeah, it was pretty awesome! It seemed like any spare open spot in the backyard had succulents!

Lovely picture, and thanks for sharing @silversaver888.

That's interesting @silversaver888, my Grandmother had a Jade plant as well.
I remember she called it a money tree too.... I always wondered why??🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65