Mother's love / Amor de madre

in GEMS4 years ago

Foto mami.jpg

Good nigth dear community of Steemit, and dear community of gems, in these last days, I had been planning this post, and I would like to know how you would define the love of your mothers, because if there is something that will never disappear is the immense love that our mothers have for us. Although it is true that I have a brother, who is currently out of the country, my mother always remembers him, she talks to him about whatsapp, but despite the distance she still has an immense love for him, which is the same for both of us.

Buenas noches apreciada comunidad de Steemit, y apreciada comunidad de gems, en estos últimos días, había estado planeando este post, y quisiera saber como definirían ustedes el amor de sus madres, pues si hay algo que nunca va a desaparecer es el inmenso amor que tienen nuestras madres por nosotros. Si bien es cierto que tengo un hermano, que actualmente esta fuera del país, mi madre siempre lo recuerda, habla con el por whatsapp, pero a pesar de la distancia sigue teniendo un inmenso cariño por el, que es igual para ambos.

mami 2.jpg

My story is simple, my mother comes from a small town, which is very far from our current house in Barquisimeto-Venezuela, in this town there is no access to Internet, nor basic services such as water and gas, they barely have light. But even so, she managed to get by, study and become a mother of 2 children.
She always tells us, that in her childhood she had to do household chores with her sisters, like looking for firewood to cook with, looking for water in nearby springs, and tending to the animals they had (chickens, goats, pigs), she always scolds us, because we are very dependent on cell phones and the Internet, but in spite of everything she understands that these are other times, and that we young people today are in a technological age, but we always visit my grandmother and relatives in my mother's homeland.

Mi historia es simple, mi madre proviene de un pequeño pueblo, que esta muy lejos de nuestra actual casa en Barquisimeto-Venezuela, en este pueblo no hay acceso a Internet, ni a servicios básicos como agua y gas, a duras penas tienen luz. Pero aun así, ella se las arreglo para salir adelante, estudiar y convertirse en madre de 2 hijos.
Ella siempre nos cuenta, que en su infancia debía hacer oficios del hogar con sus hermanas, como buscar leña para cocinar, buscar agua en nacientes cercanas, y atender los animales que tenían (Gallinas, chivos, puercos), siempre nos regaña, por que somos muy dependientes de los teléfonos celulares y de la Internet, pero a pesar de todo entiende que son otros tiempos, y que los jóvenes de hoy estamos en una era tecnológica, pero siempre visitamos a mi abuela y familiares en la tierra natal de mi mama.

mami 3.jpg

mami con triponas.jpg

For me, my mother is my best friend, my companion, my support and my desire to move forward. Although I am very spoiled, and I usually bother with them for nonsense, I love her immensely, and I know that she will be there for me when I need her most, because I know that since I was a child she has been with us. I still remember when he used to teach us to read and write, he used to get upset because we didn't understand him, it was very funny to see my brother say another word than the one he was supposed to read.
I can also say that my mother is a fundamental part of my life, whenever we have to buy something, she is the one who accompanies me, even when I have to buy something for myself, we also have marathon series on netflix, and we fight over which series to choose, we share candy, when she buys a candy she keeps some for me and so do I.

Para mi, mi madre es mi mejor amiga, mi compañera, mi soporte y mis ganas de seguir adelante. A pesar de que soy muy malcriado, y suelo molestarme con ellas por tonterías la amo inmensamente, y se que estará para mi cuando mas la necesite, pues se que desde pequeño a estado con nosotros. Aun recuerdo cuando nos enseñaba a leer y a escribir, se molestaba por que no le entendíamos, era muy chistoso ver a mi hermano decir otra palabra distinta a la que debía leer.
Puedo decir también, que mi madre es parte fundamental de mi vida, siempre que debemos comprar algo, es quien me acompaña, incluso cuando debo comprar algo para mi, también tenemos maratones de series en netflix, y peleamos por que serie elegir, compartimos golosinas, cuando ella compra un dulce me guarda un poco y lo mismo hago yo.

mah.jpg

mah 2.jpg

mah 3.jpg

A few days ago, it was her birthday, although she was sad because my brother was away, we decided to make a cake for her, and we could share it as a family.

Unos días atrás, fue su cumpleaños, aunque estaba triste por que mi hermano estaba lejos, decidimos hacer una torta para ella, y pudimos compartir en familia.

Torta.jpg

These days of quarantine have made me see, that despite the difficulties, always a hug from your mother can ease your day, that no matter how old we are or where we lie they will always think of us.
That is why it is important to value the things they do for us, give them a lot of love, and appreciate the good times.

Estos días de cuarentena me han hecho ver, que a pesar de las dificultades, siempre un abraso de tu madre puede aliviarte el día, que no importa la edad tengamos o donde nos encostremos ellas siempre pensaran en nosotros.
Por eso es importante valorar las cosas que hacen por nosotros, darles mucho cariño, y apreciar los buenos momentos.

A greeting to all the community of gems, see you in another post.

Un saludo a toda la comunidad de gems, nos vemos en otro post.

Sort:  

She look a little bit asian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69