Food blog #1 - Pies with cherries in a multicooker

in SteemFoods4 years ago

Well, yesterday I took my phone to the kitchen on time and started photographing the process. This was at least to brag to friends or relatives, as well as to prove that I did not buy the dish in the store, but prepared it with my own hands. Well, in case of failure, you could review everything and work on errors. So, meet:

Pies with cherries in a multicooker

Although they were supposed to be with cherries in the first place, I found only canned cherries. On the jar, it was written that they are boneless, and I am a hostess of the highest level - did not check, because I was in a hurry to cook everything as soon as possible. Never trust the inscriptions on the label!

And, in general, I have an oven, but heck she knows it works adequately. Because at home in the old stove the oven was such that everything burned forever and only my mother managed to work with her normally. Well, then, when I got used to it. And I couldn't take the risk. Moreover, it was a surprise.

I will note at once that the multicooker, the beast is unknown to me. I had never encountered it before and using it for the first time I thought that everything would not be tasty. After all, how can you control the process there normally? Where is the moment when you need to add a drop of the soul? AND? Some soulless machine with buttons thinks it cooks better than you. However, today we have become friends, although I still do not trust her one hundred per cent and check everything every few minutes.

Okay, it's time to voice the ingredients, which I usually didn't think to photograph together. This is how food bloggers do, who are not the first year "on the topic". The list is as follows:

  • Flour - 480 grams
  • Chicken egg - 1 piece
  • Yeast - 16 grams
  • Milk - 200 ml.
  • Sour cream - 1 tbsp.
  • Oil - 2 tbsp.
  • Sugar - 4 tbsp.
  • Sweet cherries - 200 grams

The first step is to mix 50 grams of warm milk, 2 tablespoons of flour, yeast and one tablespoon of sugar and leave for 15-20 minutes. During this time, the consistency will increase slightly in size.

Before

After

Next, add the remaining milk, sugar, egg, sour cream and oil and mix again until smooth.

The most responsible stage! You need to add flour and knead the dough. I did all this with a spoon in a pan, in general, you can not get your hands dirty in the process.

After that, put the dough in a warm place for about an hour. During this time, it will almost double. There are no photos because the dough has grown so much that it spoils the kitchen towel with which I covered it. At this stage, I wanted to finish everything, to be honest.

When the dough rose for the first time, I mixed it a little with the flour, because it was too sticky and left it to "rest" and grow for another 30 minutes. After that, I took it out, divided it into equal parts and started adding the filling. To make it tastier, sprinkle the cherries with sugar, and to prevent anything from leaking, add a little flour. I read such a chip in one recipe.

The most difficult thing was to form cakes and glue the edges of the dough so that nothing escaped. Then I turned on the multicooker to the "Baking" mode, added a little oil and cooked cakes for about 10 minutes on each side.

In general, the taste turned out quite good, but I would add a little more sugar to the dough. And, of course, if I ever decide to cook such a dish, I will definitely check the cherries for the seeds, and I will not believe what is written on the jar.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi :

You shared the first post in the SteemFoods Community, Congratulations!

The pie I prepared with cherries looks extremely delicious. Although it is your first post in the SteemFoods Community, you are fine. You first shared this content on the publish0x platform. :) It would be great if you made exclusive content for the SteemFoods Community. We will also provide voting support for this post. I have added this recipe to my 'Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day'. :) You must continue to produce content in the SteemFoods Community.

Hello! Thanks!
As far as I remember, I first published the post here, and not on the publish0x.
But in the future I will take a longer break between publications if I want to duplicate there too)
There will be exclusive content, I have enough recipes that I hope everyone will like))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68