Recipe to make bread without an oven 🍞

in SteemFoods4 years ago

MAKE BREAD WITHOUT AN OVEN

Untitled-1.jpg

Hello friends. Many times it happens to us that because we do not have an oven we have limited ourselves to doing things. It is a situation that I experienced in Venezuela sometimes when we were without gas for some reason, and at that moment I made these delicious breads, which I have perfected over time. Today I share this delicious recipe with you and I am SURE that you will love it forever and that you will not get tired of making it at home. Next I will share the ingredients and the preparation, waiting for the replica at home.

IMG_2349.PNG

INGREDIENTS:

Wheat flour (500 g)
Milk (250 ml)
Olive oil (3 tablespoons)
Yeast (2 tablespoons)
Salt (1 teaspoon)

Optional: bell pepper (or paprika) and parsley.

The first thing we will do is place the flour in a bowl together with the salt and yeast. We will mix until these ingredients are well unified.

OIMO1141.JPG

Next we will add the milk and the olive oil.

KWMA8811.JPG

This step is optional, but in my opinion it adds the special touch. Even if you don't do it this way, you will love it. It's just a personal touch that I like to add: paprika and parsley.

FJSV2072.JPG

Finally we will let our dough rest in a covered bowl in a warm place, after about 45 minutes our dough will be ready.

DLJZ2901.JPG

We divide the dough, if you prefer. It gave me to make several loaves, but you could make a single loaf if you prefer. We are going to cook with the pan over medium heat for approximately 3 minutes on each side. Remember to put a slight amount of oil in the pan.

MSCF0779.JPG

And that’s how simple we can make this delicacy in the pan. They are extremely soft breads that you will not resist of repeating at home. I hope you try it at home and tell me how it turned out.

Untitled-1.jpg

Until next time my dear friends 🤗.

ANDY.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You shared your first post in the SteemFoods Community, Congratulations. :)

Bread making without a bakery is really creative. :) We have many participants in SteemFoods Community from Venezuela and I know the economic situation there is bad. I believe the use of red pepper and parsley has created a mini pizza effect on this bread. I will include this article in the best posts of the day. :)

Thanks my dear friend 🤗 I’m glad you brought me here to this community. 😊 and yes it did look like pizza to be honest 😅

deja el spam chamo XD!

JajajajJ te pasas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70