NATIVE CHICKEN SOUP WITH PAPAYA

in SteemFoods3 years ago

[10 % to steemitfoods]

IMG_20210530_174000.jpg

Good day steemians!
How are you all doing? I hope you’re all good and healthy and safe. Today, I am sharing with you a recipe that most Filipino loved to eat, “Native Chicken Soup with Papaya”.
I have two reasons why I raised chicken. First is because I want to breed them (the better kind of chicken) and also I want my two sons to have a pet chicken. Second is because if ever we don’t have viand I can easily get one. I am always craving for this kind of dish. So today, I got the chance to have them slaughtered it’s because also of the request of my wife. I got two of them and slaughtered. I always wanted to have this as our viand because its soup is different from the soup that we bought in carenderia.
So, here it is…

IMG_20210530_081736.jpg

IMG_20210602_121000.JPG

INGREDIENTS:
2 native chickens
1 big papaya fruit
5 tomatoes
1 stalk spring onion
1 large onion
2 magic sarap
Salt
Water

IMG_20210614_180413.JPG

PROCEDURE:

  • Cut the chicken into your desire size.
  • In a large pot, put the chicken.
  • Add salt, magic sarap and water. And boil for 45 minutes to 1 hour.
  • While wating for the chicken to become soft, peel, wash and cut the papaya fruit into cubes.
  • Wash and cut also all the spices.
  • After 1 hour, add more water enough to cover the chicken.

IMG_20210608_124805.JPG

  • Then add the papaya, and all the spices (onion, tomatoes, and spring onion).
  • And simmer until the chicken becomes soft that you can easily chew them.
  • And it’s ready!

IMG_20210530_173910.jpg

Here is my Native Chicken Soup with Papaya. Its soup tastes great. You will really enjoy your food with this dish. Try to have your version too steemian friends.

This is all for now. Thank you for dropping by!

@marlon82

Sort:  

Ka lami ba ani lon oi. Layo ra kaau akong buwad og noodles ani dah.

 3 years ago 

Lami gyud @sweetnaomi. Sulayi pud ug ihaw tong manok sa imong papa.

 3 years ago (edited)

Glad you'll back posting in @steemfoods community @marlon82. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Busy2 lang sa niaging mga adlaw.

 3 years ago 

Salamat

 3 years ago 

Welcome @marlon82

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67