The Food Diary Game | Season 11 | July 5th - 2022 | #Club100 | Breakfast at La Panetteria + Delicious Baby Pumpkins :p

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies :)

Hope you're all doing well. I'm sharing my Day 5 of The Food Diary Game, Season 11, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07.

image.png

Today I had breakfast at La Panetteria.

The Panetteria is located in Traki, Cumaná, my hometown. You can see their location below.

image.png
Free image by Google Maps

I went there to sign the diploma of one dear student of mine. Well, ex-student now. We had coffee with milk and puff pastries filled with cheese cream and shredded chicken.

image.png

I had two coffees because it was so delicious. I added a little sugar, which I never do with black coffee.

image.png

After we had breakfast, my husband joined us, and had another round of coffee, plus sweet pastries. We paid $10 for 4 small lattes, two stuffed puff pastries, a palmier and two alphajores. I think it was good, and the puff pastries were fresh and light. I hope they keep their quality.

image.png

We got home at noon, and we had some melon.

image.png

Then I baked I baby pumpkin. I rubbed it with butter, added salt and pepper and let it bake at 300 degrees F x one hour.

image.png

They went out of the oven smelling like heaven. They were soft and with a beautiful color.

image.png

They were very soft, and the butter melted inside the hollow, which was very nice because you could cut a piece and dip it in the melted butter.

image.png


I served the pumpkins as a side dish for sautéed tenderloin strips, along with coleslaw. It was a wonderful lunch.

image.png
image.png

I served the dressing for the salad in a separate little bowl. It was a sweet mayo vinaigrette. We ate in the living room.

image.png

In the evening, my husband made ham and cheese wraps. He also added the leftover coleslaw from lunch.

image.png

These were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Red Lentils and Carrot Hummus

image.png

post

Mozzarella Muffins (with yogurt topping)

image.png

post

Orange and Raisins Plum Cake

image.png

Post

Sautéed Spaghetti

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, Club75, or #Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Hola @marlyncabrera

Bendiciones, un desayuno en un gran lugar de tu Ciudad, es grato ver a los ex alumnos, comprendo porque fueron dos y no una taza.

Excelente que tú esposo se uniera y compartieran otro rato más.

Llegaste con energía para preparar un almuerzo diferente pero que ustedes disfrutaron.

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Jul 07, 2022


Muchas gracias por ser parte de #SteemFoods.

 2 years ago 

Hola, @astilem y muchas gracias por verificar mi post. El café estaba excelente, lo cual fue una sorpresa porque hace tiempo que el café bajó la calidad en muchas panaderías. Me recordó al café del Gran Café, un sitio que era de tradición aquí en Cumaná, probablemente con el mejor espresso del país. Cómo todo, parte de lo que el viento se llevó.

 2 years ago 

Hola princesa, me encantaron tus ricos platos, se ven exquisitos... Me gusta mucho ir a ese lugar, tienen exquisiteces... Bendiciones bella...

 2 years ago 

Hola, @mami0306. Sí, hay muchas cosas ricas allí para escoger. Pero hay que cuidar la economía y la figura 😁 Gracias por tu linda visita 🥰

It was a pleasure to spend some time talking everything. Thanks for the tasty food, btw :)

All the best!

 2 years ago 

Oh, the pleasure was all mine. We shall meet again soon. Best for you, too, @gabmr! 🥰

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your consideration, @scilwa @R2Cornell. Much appreciated 🙂

 2 years ago 

Mmmmm, mouth watering! cheese wraps, pumpkins side dish, sautéed tenderloin strips are made me hungry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66