The Food Diary Game | Season 5 | January 13th - 2022 | sfcharity50pc | #Club75 #Club5050 | Homemade Pizzas

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my Day 13 in the Fifth Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Thursday, and it's been 5 days since my last 50 SP power-up. I'm going to power up every week or whenever I reach 50 Sp, whichever comes first. So I'm expecting to power up again any time this week.

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Fourth Season of the Food Diary Game, now promoting Club5050, #Club75 and Club100.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: STEEMFOODS X CLUB75 | #club75 Tag Is Ready To Use! What Are The Rules Of The #club75 Tag?, so you can join in!

image.png

image.png

Complying with #Club75 Rules

image.png

No Withdrawals During the Last 60 Days

Zero withdrawals during the last 60 days (Club75 until January 8/2022).

I did use 3 SBD prize for food, which I received from @steemitfoods. The occasion was this: SteemFoods Shopping List Event | SEASON: -1- RESULTS | Shopping Support for 5 Families | 🆕 🌟
image.png

image.png

I bought 35.214 Steem with the 3 SBD, so I could get more bolivars and so be able to buy more food for the same amount of SBD:

image.png

image.png

My Power-Ups During the Last 60 Days

Total SP powered up: 409.378 STEEM.

image.png
image.png

You can check my Steemit Wallet here.
You can check my SteemWorld Page (developed by @steemchiller) here.

image.png

I woke before 7 a.m. My food-day started with coffee, as usual.

image.png

And then more coffee...

image.png

I begun to work on some texts, so breakfast must wait a little these days. When I could take a break, I prepared arepas and filled them with ham a nd cheese.

image.png

I had to go grocery shopping for my father and then came back home to prepare late lunch.

I made a chicken stew.

image.png
image.png

And grilled peppers, which my husband just loves.

image.png

I served these with boiled rice. We like to put some of the light sauce on the rice; it's delicious.

image.png

While I prepared lunch, I also marinated chicken thighs, so my husband could use them while I was away (I travel every Friday for one or two days, to work). This is also good for me because I get to eat some of it too when I come back on Saturday afternoon.

image.png

I had a busy day, but I would not miss our home movie night, so I made pizzas, enough to take to work the next day and share with our beloved secretary. She's a sunshine.

I had made the dough early, so I just had to roll it out with a rolling pin and put the sauce, cheese and toppings I had ready earlier in the afternoon.

image.png

I made two pizzas. The one you see in this photo below has ham, bacon, red and green bell pepper, oregano and rosemary.

image.png

And this one has pepperoni, basil pesto and onion.

image.png

Both were really good. I learned from an Italian pizza maker that the sauce is never cooked before putting it on the pizza and is made from ripe tomatoes and garlic. Simple. The rest, then, vinegar and sugar if necessary, salt, oregano, olive oil. The result is a strong Italian flavor, instead of tomato stew, lol. I must say I use basil and rosemary sometimes, too; it depends on the toppings.

I served the pizzas at the lounge table and we ate very well.

image.png

We accompanied with coke and a good movie: The Power of the Dog, directed by Jane Campion and based on the novel by Thomas Savage, starring Benedict Cumberbatch, one of my favorite contemporary actors.

This one was my favorite:

image.png

Delicious!

image.png

And this was my food-day. I hope you had a good one, too.

image.png

Join us in the 5th Season of The Food Diary Game! Check it out HERE.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

Roscón de Reyes

image.png

dough
oranges

My Recipe for Apple and Yogurt Cake

image.png

Post

Venezuelan Black Round Roast

image.png

Post

Fruit & Cream Cake

image.png

Post

Crunchy Fried Cheese Wraps for Breakfast (my recipe)

image.png

Post

#Club5050 Yogurt and Lemon Cake
image.png

Post

My Father's Fish Soup Recipe (cocina cumanesa)
image.png

Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friends, always enjoying such delicious food in your diary, I love everything, those pizzas look very tasty.

 2 years ago 

Cambio pizza por arepa cabimera, ja, ja, ja. Verás cómo te sorprendo con una arepa cabimera algún día; ya estoy leyendo los tratados y artículos científicos que se han escrito sobre ella a lo largo de la historia, para no improvisar XD Saludos y gracias por la visita, @mvchacin :)

 2 years ago 

Que bueno amiga, bendiciones.

 2 years ago 

Hola @marlyncabrera, que delicioso estofado hiciste luego de efectuar las diligencias para tu papá.

 2 years ago 

Qué te cuento, era lo que mio mamá cocinaba casi todos los días del mundo. Antes me cansaba y ahora lo amo. Saludos y gracias por l avisita, @alejoess :)

 2 years ago 

Hi : @marlyncabrera

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. The Food Diary Game Quality of your post & You have successfully used the hashtag #club5050. Wonderful ! :) Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 5. :) I added this post to my list of "The Best #club5050 - #club75- #club100 SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 21-01-2022.

#club75 😀 😀

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your consideration, @alikoc07, @steemitfoods :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71