Steemfoods | sfcharity50pc | My version of Sweet & Spicy Shrimp by @momshie85

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Polish_20210905_122221591.jpg

Good day fellow steemians.

How are you? Hope you're doing great and healthy especially in this time of pandemic.

I will be sharing with you today my version of "Sweet and Spicy Shrimp". I cooked this dish because of the request of my husband. He was like pouting at me because we were not able to have this dish in our table for quiet almost two years already. This dish is also my daughter's favorite. And when we went to the port not so near in our house where there are many seafoods vendor, we saw shrimp vendor that sells cheaper than the others and we bought half kilo of it. To begin with my recipe, here's how I prepared and cook my dish.

The ingredients are:

  • 1/2 kilo shrimp
  • 1 tbsp. vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1 sachet magic sarap
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tbsp. oyster sauce
  • 1 tbsp. soy sauce
  • t tbsp. brown sugar
  • 1 stalk spring onions
  • 1 pc. onion
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 4 pcs. chilli
  • oil

IMG_20210815_165417.jpg

2021-09-05_16.18.13.jpg

Procedure:


The preparation:

  • I wash and cut the spices first before cleaning the shrimp.

2021-09-05_16.24.56.jpg

  • After the cutting the spices, I clean the shrimp. I get rid some of their body parts so that it will be easy for us when we eat them. I removed the antenae and cut the snout and the legs of the shrimps. I just didn't remove the head because it's in that part of the shrimp that's delicious.

IMG_20210905_162640.jpg

Pre-cooking:

  • In a low flame setting, pre heat the pan and put the shrimp on it.

IMG_20210815_172837.jpg

  • Then let's add the vinegar, salt and magic sarap on it and mix well.

IMG_20210906_185149.jpg

  • When the ingredients were already distributed to the shrimp and the vinegar is gradually depleted, let's pour some oil to make our shrimp not dry.

IMG_20210815_173349.jpg

  • And when juice produced, transfer the pre-cooked shrimp and its juice to a clean bowl.

IMG_20210815_173515.jpg

Final cooking time:

  • In a low-medium setting flame, and with the same pan we used in pre-cooking a while ago put oil and heat it.

IMG_20210815_173701.jpg

  • When the oil heated, saute onion and garlic. Until it turns golden brown.

2021-09-06_21.35.39.jpg

  • Then add the pre-cooked shrimp with its juice. And stir for few minutes.

IMG_20210815_173835.jpg

  • After a few minutes of stirring, let's add the oyster sauce and soy sauce. Then stir again for few minutes.

2021-09-05_16.33.57.jpg

  • Then let's add the chilli, half of spring onions (set aside the other half for later) and brown sugar.
    If you wonder why I call my recipe "sweet and spicy" but I only put a little chilli, believe me or not this kind of chilli is really hot. If I put some of it, we cannot eat our dish anymore for being so hot. So that's why. hehehe

IMG_20210905_163717.jpg

  • Next step is add water to have our dish a little soup that you can put in your rice. And stir for few minutes.

IMG_20210815_174511.jpg

  • A few moments later, for the final touch sprinkle the remaining spring onions and done.

IMG_20210815_174643.jpg

IMG_20210815_174722.jpg

My sweet and spicy shrimp is ready!

IMG_20210815_175250.jpg

Best serve when hot and you can surely ask for extra rice with this delicious dish.

Hubby and daughter's cravings satisfied! And me being the chef of the day is feeling proud and contented. Mission accomplished!

This is all for today fellow steemain. Thank you for your time. See you on my next cooking adventure.

More power and God bless!

Be safe always steemians.

Always,
@momshie85

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi : @momshie85

Your post was given a great vote by steemcurator01. Congratulations ! Keep setting a 50% benafactor reward for your posts for the @sf-charity account, and always use the #sfcharity50pc tag as one of the top 5 tags on your posts where you set a 50% benefactor for @sf-charity. Keep producing content in the SteemFoods Community and I will be waiting for your participation in the competitions I organize.. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir @alikoc07. Yes I will surely participate for the contest you organize sir and will always setting 50% benefector reward to @sf-charity account for my upcoming post on SteemFoods Community. Thank you again sir.

Tu plato se ve delicioso me encanto me hace recordar cuando iba a visitar a mi abuela.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @nitankaro. I guess your grandmother loves shrimps recipes. I hope next time you visit her you can share this recipe to her. It's indeed delicious. Thank you for dropping by.

If I hope to see her 🤗 when I have the opportunity, although I have not seen her for 6 years, I sincerely hope that she can meet my children, she lives on a beautiful island called Coche belongs to the island of Margarita in the Nueva Esparta state here in Venezuela. Every time when I went with my mother, we ate a lot of fish and even shrimp. I loved your recipe I wish for much success in your preparations.

 3 years ago 

Ow..it's been very a long time since you last seen her. Hope you can visit her soon so that she can meet your children and bond. We're almost in the same situation. My grandmother also lives in an island not so far in our city here in Philippines, I have not seen her for almost 3 years. But I am planning to visit her next year. Anyways, thank you so much my friend. I'm hoping that your grandmother will always be in good health. I'm sure she missed you a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66