"Steemfoods of the Day" "My own Simple Pinoy Tortang Talong"!!

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hello my dearest foods buddies here in @steemfoods-community. I wish you good health and happy life everyone.

Today I'd like to share one of my simple recipe in the house I usually cook this dish To served on the table for a meal. I myself do love cooking this because firstly my husband it is one of his most resquested dish and it makes me love to cook more for my family and loved once. So let me share this I know this is simple and very common but allow me to share my very own way on how to prepare foods on our table so this time I'll cook "Pinoy Tortang Talong with Egg"

20210521_154158.png

"SIMPLE PINOY TORTANG TALONG"

INGREDIENTS :

2 pcs. Eggplants
1/4 Cup Flour
2 Tbsp Corn Startch
1 Tsp Salt
1 Tsp Magic Sarap (Seasoning)

PROCEDURE :

FIRST : Poke a hole to each eggplant using the trongs of fork. It can help to soften the inner part of the Eggplant and avoid from bursting when boiling.

20210521_150419.png

SECOND : Boil the eggplant to a pot to soften the skin and easy to removed.

20210521_150859.png

THIRD : When it cools down already let's now peel off the skin of the eggplant. Since it was boiled it is very easy for us to take off its skin as you can see its very soft and easy to removed. I prefer to boil the eggplant because I find it easy for me but you can do what you want as you like weather you steam it, grilled it there's so many ways and it's really up to you that's make's you more comfortable that would be better.

20210521_151329.png

FOURTH : Lets make our Omelette mixture the Eggs and the flour. Let's mixed first the 1/4 Cup of Flour and 2 Tbsp of Cornstarch mixed and add 1 tsp of salt and seasoning to a better taste (I used Magic Sarap) mixed all the dry ingredients and then put the 2 Large eggs then whisked well until the flour and starch are dissolved.

20210521_151921.png

FIFTH : Flatten the eggplant sofly as not to deform it's beautiful shape. Let's now mixed our Omelette and flour mixture to the eggplant.

20210521_152847.png

SIXTH : This time our eggplant is now ready for frying. Let heat a pan first and add some vegetable enough for frying but not too much.

20210521_203107.png

SEVENTH : When the eggplant turns into light to golden brown flip it and let the other side to cooked. And we're done with our dish for today and its very simple easy way to do. It is now ready to served with the family.

HAPPY EATING!!

20210521_153633.png

Try this at home my fellow food buddies its very easy and yummy to taste. It is best partner with the rice with a ketchup or vinegar as any sauce as you like will do. Me I love to taste it with vinegar.

Have a great time ahead fellow steemian friends. That would be all for today I hope you enjoy my simple dish from my table to yours.

Truly your @rotchel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61