The Food Diary Game Season: 2 - 10/18/2021 #sfcharity50pc : My kind of Monday

in SteemFoods3 years ago
Hello foodies, how are you all doing today? It's another start of the week and I look forward to reading your food diaries and your recipes for this week. I hope you are all doing just great.

Today, I am going to share another food diary of mine with all of you. Monday for me is most of the time the busiest day of the week not just at the house but at work too. Since our baby woke up early today, we have to wake up early too. After fixing the bed, I proceeded to the washroom to get myself ready for the day. Afterwards, I took my cup of warm water with lemon and went to the kitchen to prepare for our breakfast.

1.jpg

Morning :

My sister in law asked me if she can prepare breakfast for us so I just said, yes. I just focused on making baby's food then spent time with my him afterwards. He was waiting for me to play with him. It has been a part of our morning routine to play with him first before he will have his breakfast. My sister in law cooked hotdog and pork tocino while I prepared a dragon fruit shake. It is from a left over fruit for baby. He does not liked it so we had to think of something to finish what we have left in the fridge.

2.jpg

I made this using 1 tablespoon of condensed milk, a cup of fresh milk, ice cubes and slices of dragon fruit then blended it for 2-3 minutes. Breakfast was then ready after I made my fruit shake.

3.jpg

After breakfast, we had our baby ready for his morning bath and had him take his vitamins for the day. It is time for a quick play again before he goes to bed for his morning nap.

Afternoon :

Baby wakes up normally around 11: 00 in the morning. Just right time for me to prepare for our lunch. Today's lunch was just bought from a small food store in the neighborhood. I bought fried pork strips and fish tinola then just cooked 3 cups of rice.

4.jpg

Baby's food was just rice, soup and banana. As usual, he is again very messy after his meal and it took us time to clean him up. When he's all cleaned up, we watched "Megamind" from Nextflix and had our baby watch a few nursery rhymes so he'll fall asleep. It was already 2:00 in the afternoon when he got sleepy and ready for his afternoon nap. I am lucky that he really sleeps during morning and afternoon as I will have time to do my other chores or take some rest as well. At around 4:30 in the afternoon, our baby woke up and we played inside his playpen again. Around 5:30 in the afternoon when I started preparing for dinner.

Towards Evening :

As I was checking our fridge for anything I can cook. I saw 1/12 carrots and thought of making a Carrot-Tuna balls. I always like to have finger foods for baby as he loves it and it is not that messy compared to rice and soup. Carrot-Tuna balls is just a simple recipe. You just have to mix all the ingredients, form it like a mini ball then fry. Since my father and my nephew arrived, I did run to the nearest roasted chicken house to buy one and have father and my nephew join us for dinner.

5.jpg

6.jpg

At around 7:30 in the evening, we are already preparing to go to our bedroom since baby is already starting to get sleepy.

Thank you for reading my food diary for today.

About the Author


143.jpg

Greetings! @rye143 works as a Subject Matter Expert in one of the biggest financial institutions in the Philippines. She is a mother of a bubbly and a happy little boy. She enjoys watching anime and loves cooking. Cooking has become her passion and is her stress reliever sometimes. She finds happiness in cooking and she's grateful that she is able to share her passion and skills in this platform while learning from others as well. She would like to extend her appreciation to everyone who works hard for this platform.

***

Achievement 1 Entry

Sort:  

What a delicious dish you have there @rye143

Thank you for joining food-diarygame here in #steemfoods community

Thank you for dropping by @bien!

 3 years ago 

Hello : @rye143

Thank you so much for participating in Season 2 of The Food Diary Game Event. We will support this Food Diary Game post you prepared with one of the @booming accounts. Keep producing content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

Thank you so much sir! We truly appreciate the support as always.

 3 years ago 

wow! looks delicious and healthy foods you have maam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69647.78
ETH 3689.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23