THE DIARY GAME: HOW I SPENT MY DAY TO PREPARE A DELICIOUS SOUP || THE PROCEDURE FOR THE PREPARED SOUP|| Wednesday - 06-04-2022.

in SteemFoods2 years ago

img_1649275994917.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello Dear Steemit family. I hope you had a nice day. I wish to share with you the diary of my day. I had carried out the plan of how today would go and it played out almost exactly how I planned it. It was quite a busy day for me but I was equal to the task.


It was a hard fought night for me has I had a little of body pains and cold that resulted from a rain that fell at about 4:00am. I woke up late as a result of those factor, my time was past 8:00am already.

I stood up after I had stretched severally on the mattress. The mattress is quite big and for the fact that I am the only one that sleeps in it, I could stress to any length. I made a short exhortation to God in songs after which I studied the rhapsody of realities topic for the day, examined some scriptural verses and prayed.

I swept the house and this took some of my time as I have not swept for about three days. I am of the opinion that since I stay alone, there is no need sweeping everyday, so I sweep at three days intervals. As soon as I was done, I cleaned my teeth and warmed the spaghetti that I had prepared two days ago. I ate the remaining and then had my bath.

I came back to the mattress and laid for some hours as I chatted up my friends on WhatsApp. I also took some business orders in the process. I chatted for a long time on WhatsApp but as I did I was always checking my battery so it won't drain completely before electric is restored.

It was almost 12pm noon, so I dressed up to go to the place I would buy tilapia fish to prepare a delicious meal for myself since I had not eaten soup for four days already. I got to the place I was to get the fish but I didn't meet the sellers. Many other persons were already around, so we all waited. It was past 1pm they came. This was about 40 minutes past the time they usually show up. I quickly went to the one that arrived first and bought the quantity my money worth. I left to give them to the persons who would prepare them, remove the scales, and some bonny parts, and make them ready for cooking.
I didn't wanna go home and start doing the fish. It had taken a lot of my time in previous times. As I was still walked around the place, I looked and saw that the other fish seller has dropped a different specie of fish different from tilapia. It's a kind of fish I would have preferred, so I decided to go and I bought some. I gave them to the people that prepared them, so they could do it. When they were done, I got some ingredients for the soup preparation and came home.


IMG_20220406_140117_144.jpg
Tilapia

IMG_20220406_141501_898.jpg
The other Specie called Dowei in my language

These were the fish I got from the fish sellers.


I came home, prepared the ingredients for the soup and prepared the soup. I only used the tilapia fish and kept the other in the fridge for another round of soup. I started the the food preparation and in no distant time, I was done.

IMG_20220406_161106_340.jpg
The Delicious Soup is ready

Let me use this time to share how I prepared the delicious soup.

Ingredients

  • Tilapia Fish

  • Pepper

  • Salt

  • Bitter leaves (Powdered form)

  • Black leaves (Powerdered form)

img_1649266226062_1.jpg
Mixture of Bitterleaves Pepper and Black leaved.

  • Maggi
  • Red Oil
  • Onions.

IMG_20220406_151921_882.jpg
Sliced Onions

img_1649266289212_1.jpg

  • Cassava Flour (Powder cassava)

img_1649266186443.jpg
Cassava Flour mixed with water.


Procedure

Step 1: I washed the pot and put it on the lighted gas

Step 2: Once the pot was dried, I add the red oil.

Step 3: I allowed the oil to get hot, then added salt and onions.

Step 4: I added the mixed ingredients (Pepper, bitterleaf and black leaf and water) and sterred to mix properly.

IMG_20220406_153224_221.jpg

Step 5: I added the fish there after and allowed it to fry with the ingredients for about 5 minutes.

IMG_20220406_153519_018.jpg

Step 6: I added the mixture of water and cassava flour. I added enough water to allow it boil until done.

IMG_20220406_154456_916.jpg

Step 7: After about 20 minutes I checked to be sure all the ingredients were enough, I added maggi and a little quantity of dry pepper.

Step 8: After about two minutes, I put off the gas. The food was done at this time.

IMG_20220406_161637_634.jpg


Later in the evening, I prepared cassava flour and use it to eat the soup. The fish in the soup
was really delicious and tatanlising. You would love to have a taste.

IMG_20220406_203612_849.jpg
My Dinner

After I had eaten, I stayed up, chatted for a while while I laid in my mattress. Later I went to bath, then retired to sleep.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

it looks so delicious my dear and creamy

Thanks. I took so much time to make it that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43