"Grits Recipe" As My First Post And My Introduction To The Steemfood Community | @yulianoviza [06-05-2021]steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

MY INTRODUCTION ON STEEMFOOD COMMUNITY

Hi @steemitfoods and the Steemfood community, I'm @yulianoviza, I'm 38 years old and I'm a housewife, married and have 5 children (4 boys and 1 girl). I come from Aceh, Indonesia.

As a housewife, of course I love to cook and every day I prepare dishes for my family. I am very happy to see that there is a steemfood community, this means that through this community I can find out about various kinds of dishes in all corners of the world and I can also try to make them because there are recipes and cooking methods that are shared by friends in this community. Thank you steemfood, this is a great community because through this community we get to know various kinds of world cuisine.

Even though I have other activities with my work, I always take the time to cook or prepare dishes for my beloved husband and children. For me, cooking is not only because of my duty as a wife but also because of my hobby.



MY FIRST POST ON STEEMFOOD COMMUNITY

This is my first post on the Steemfood Community. I often visit several posts in this community, especially food competition content and I think it's very interesting because through this community we can go on a world culinary tour.

I don't want to be left behind, I also want to contribute by creating content about several dishes, especially dishes from the Aceh region, Indonesia. I am sure that as long as this community exists, content about cooking will always be appreciated. For the first content, I want to share about the recipe and how to cook grits, which I specially prepared yesterday as one of our family iftar menus.

IMG20210503111536.jpg

Anyway, culinary lover, this photo and video recording was done by my husband and this is the process and the result.

The ingredients needed for cooking grits are as follows :

IMG20210503151717[1].jpg

  • 3 pieces of sweet corn (adjusted to the amount of grits to be cooked)
  • 200 grams of glutinous rice
  • 1 liter of coconut milk
  • 200 grams of sugar (depending on taste)
  • 1 tablespoon of salt
  • 2 pieces of Pandan leaves


How to make grits, as follows :
a. Preparation phase :

IMG20210503152320.jpg
Corn cut with a knife

IMG20210503153219.jpg
Coconut is shredded with a tool and the coconut milk is filtered

b. Cooking stages :

  • Put the coconut milk in the pan
  • Then enter the sticky rice, salt and pandan leaves.
  • Heat until it boils, then while stirring, gradually add the coconut milk and sugar to taste
  • Stir well so it doesn't burn.
  • After boiling again, the grits are ready to be served.

IMG20210503111606.jpg

That is the recipe and how to cook grits as one of the menus for breaking the fast. Grits are also great to eat as a breakfast or snack during a relaxed time.

Good luck… and thank you for reading and watching the video on how to make grits.

follow me, upvote, ressteem and comment
@yulianoviza

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQC7WjavyiToZHFQWitwAhGV9pRJvUczBzXVexfHPYuzVRo1q3M8f6nnLkGoTivpRLUfF2gAVeW.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67233.96
ETH 3486.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15