Today I experienced a loss, but I made a profit on more than two trades. Let's Discuss

in Steem Alliance7 months ago

trading.png

Edit with Canva

Hello friends! Today I will not review technical analysis.

However, this time I will share my trading experience today on two different pairs, where one experienced a loss and the other experienced a profit.

There are experiences that friends might be able to learn from.

Instead of being curious, let's discuss it.

I experienced a loss in the Pound Sterling pair.

This afternoon, I saw that there was a buying trading opportunity in the GBP/USD pair.

According to the smart money concept that I studied, there has been a bullish structure in the 15-minute time frame that I use.

Honestly, I am quite confident in using small time frames in the forex market.

image.png

Screenshot from My TradingView Account

It appears that there has been a break in structure in the market, which indicates an upward trend.

and I also found an area of demand.

Then what happens is that the stoploss and its structure have changed.

This also happened because there was weakening news for the GBP itself.

Yes, from here, I experienced a bit of psychological chaos after being hit by a stop loss.

As a result, I tried looking for a setup on another pair; maybe it could change the loss I experienced on the GBP pair.

The Euro pair saved me today.

Yes, of course, as a typical intraday trader, there will always be opportunities to trade.

Even though I experienced a loss on the GBP pair, I saw an opportunity in the Euro/USD pair.

image.png

Screenshot from My TradingView Account

I see a change in trend, and the chart formation is better than the GBP pair.

As a result, I got a reward of 1 in 3 on this pair.

Obviously, in terms of today's trading win rate, it is BEP (break event point).

However, because my reward in the Euro pair is 1 to 3, my growth equity position is profitable.

Conclusion

If you look at it, I did trade twice today and at the break event point.

However, in terms of account growth, I experienced profits.

This is because my reward ratio on the second trade was greater.

You must be aware that the trading reward ratio is very important. Even if you experience a loss on the first trade and so on, in subsequent trades your reward ratio will be greater; it will cover everything and increase your account equity.

Hopefully this presentation can provide insight for friends and be a consideration when making decisions about taking action in the market, especially the crypto market.

See you again in the next interesting discussion.

1000138435.png

If you are interested in the world of cryptocurrency, blockchain and trading, you can follow my account.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Dear @gitshock.trading ,

We appreciate your active participation and contributions to our community. To ensure a positive environment for all members, we have implemented a set of guidelines to maintain respectful and constructive discussions while upholding community guidelines.



  • Review:
    Every trader experiences loss in the market, what matters is that at the end of the day, you should be profitable


Now Engage, Connect, and Inspire Each Other to Reach New heights.

Thank You.

Banner.png

thanks bro for your feedback 🤗

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84