Friendship between genders? Absolutely!

Hi, I'm Xiao-Aine. I started in 2018. It's some months ago I wrote. If you wonder I am Dutch. Thanks for asking me again and the tips/help @wakeupkitty.

couple-3852277_1280.jpg

Friendship. It's hard if not impossible to make friends, true friends not those who follow you on social media or knock on your door if they are in need. Those who know me know I am busy but also that I'm always willing to help others out. It's the reason why I do what I do.

Is is possible for a girl/woman to be friends with men? It works for me. To be honest my best friends are male and a few I met online. We talk, share our worries and help each other. I do meet them too. We have coffee or dinner and it's no problem for my partner (he meets plenty of women at work).

To me it's important to meet other people, to see different faces, hear other opinions. My partner isn't talkative and let me handle what has to be done. Like everyone we struggle financially which causes a lot of stress. It's good to exchange these worries with friends which keeps it more joyful at home. It's not great if the only thing you can do with your partner is discussing how to pay the next bill.

So far I never had any bad experiences with male or female friends if it comes to sexual attraction. It can be I am not attractive enough, we are happy with the partners we have or I am Dutch. In the country I live we are open and men do not walk the streets drooling because they see a girl/woman her legs. It feels to me in cultures where women are treated like seducers and forbidden fruit men easier think they have the right to touch and rape if abroad. It is what happens with us and this is the only explaination I have for this behaviour.

If it comes to my male friends they are partly foreigners but all my friends are polite, respectful and have a healthy doses of humour.
Is absolute friendship between genders possible. It absolutely is. All you need is to have something in common and you should invest quality time in a friendship.

Photo: pixabay.com

#krsuccess #steemexclusive #club100 #freewrite

Sort:  

It is good to see you back. Take it easy and write if you feel to it, do not feel forced to join contests or engage for hours per day like we did before. It doesn't pay.
Let's see who's still around.

Have fun, you know I'm your friend right. 😁

❤️🍀

I will thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69969.18
ETH 3697.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23