@jsup code revision: multiple timezone support

in Steem Devlast month

Starting @jsup code revision: multiple timezone support

Hello, this is @joviansummer(witness: @jswit). For a while I've been thinking about revising @jsup's code to support multiple timezone. It turned out that this task is not an easy one.

First, I tried to come up with a way to implement multiple timezone support to @jsup service. But unfortunately my conclusion is that it requires major overhaul of @jsup's current data structure and functions. It would be a too much work considering demand for this capability is uncertain at best.

Another way to approach this problem is to use a separate service account for a specific timezone. Of course the service account must give posting authority to @jsup. Code revision is needed but it will be much more manageable. If this is done, I might be able to host voting services for other accounts which belong to communities or groups in different timezones.

Thank you for reading, and have a wonderful day!


@joviansummer's STEEM projects

@jswit witness project:
I'm running a STEEM witness node. I'd really appreciate it if you vote for my witness account @jswit. (https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses)
[ENG] Introducing @jswit witness project

@jsup curation project:
[ENG] Introduction to @jsup curation project
[ENG] Using @jsup curation project as an auto-voting agent
[ENG] jsup 2.0 - make your upvote great again

jSTEEM project:
jSTEEM project - STEEM blockchain explorer on Telegram messenger

STEEM.NFT project:
STEEM.NFT - Preserve your art on Steemit & IPFS

Steemit-Search project:
Steemit-Search: a simple website for post searching

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68