Angeline, The Mighty Book of Bentom.

31.jpg

Hello my people who love drawing, happy Thursday to all and I hope you are having an excellent day, today I come with a new magical work, I always like to create drawings related to the theme of magic and sorcery and therefore I want to introduce Angeline, The Mighty Book of Bentom; basically I wanted to create a woman expert in sorcery who has found a powerful book known as in (the Book of Bentom), which has a huge amount of ancient spells and most of them forbidden because of its high danger and power:

PROCESS

0.jpg

I had the main idea of creating the sketch of a woman of about 29 or maybe a little over 30 years old, with a somewhat calm, but at the same time confident expression on her face; I also set out to create a magic wand in her left hand as if she was about to use it and with Bentom's powerful book in her other hand while looking at it happily.

1.jpg
2.jpg

The colors I decided to use for this drawing were quite medium tones, for example for the skin I used a medium sandy tone to build a more or less blonde skin and then I added more defined and intense colors with a special texture brush that I downloaded a couple of days ago. I continued the process of painting Angeline creating the clothing as a kind of long and elegant dress which would cover her arms completely in a medium vinotint tone and some traces of red and white.

4.jpg
6.jpg

After setting the base of the skin I continued painting the smiling expression on Angeline's face and for this I used a violet as a base and starting from that tone I scaled a little the colors to create a volume and realistic appearance. Then I wanted to give the eyes a light blue and bright appearance to contrast a little with the large amount of red tones that I had applied so far, and I think it was the best because I loved the result.

4.jpg
11.jpg

Finishing with the face the next thing was to paint the hair and as I had already used a blue for the eyes I thought that a blonde hair would suit Angeline's character very well, I focused on painting her hair up and a little long back. After finishing with the hair I went to paint Angeline's magic wand and also Bentom's book, for the book I decided to paint it in a black color to give it a more gloomy and mysterious touch as if it was a book from hundreds of years ago.

12.jpg
15.jpg
23.jpg

Finally and to give a good closure to my drawing what I did was to create a background with some clouds covering a stormy and dark sky, for this I first gave a little texture and depth to the night and then with a special brush I was painting the clouds in 2 shades; after finishing with the sky I was encouraged to create a kind of aura or energy flowing from the Book of Bentom and also from Angeline's magic wand as if she was about to cast a spell. Finally I thought about leaving the drawing until there, but then I came up with the idea of adding some lightning under the clouds to give a more electric touch to the drawing and I loved how the final result looked.

25.jpg
26.jpg
30.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear art-loving community this was all for this drawing, thank you very much for coming here, for seeing the process of my work and above all for the support you always give to my drawings. A big greeting to all of you and I'll see you in the next drawing...see you next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70