Kamil, The Tetric Bloody Forest.

27.jpg

Hello my people how are you, I hope excellent and welcome once again to my blog, today I want to share with you a work in which I wanted to try some new colors much brighter and also some new blurring brushes and blender brush to try to get a new style of texture in the skin and also in the clothes that is something I have proposed to improve in recent weeks and I have seen many tutorials to achieve it.

PROCESS

0.jpg

For this work I decided to create a woman of about 30 years old named Kamil, with a half-sideways pose while enjoying smoking a cigarette; I decided to add the cigarette in her hand already for the final part of the sketch because I also wanted to try the smoke painting and I took advantage of this same drawing to do it. I was making thick strokes and applying the first colors to the skin with great care so that the skin would be as neat and precise as possible.

1.jpg
2.jpg

Next was to continue with the creation of volume for the skin, for this I started using the new brushes along with some old brushes from my drawing program and created a skin from the softest to the most defined in areas such as the jaw, nose, and hand. Then I added some blush on the cheeks with an airbrush along with a layer effect to match the skin; the eyes I painted in a yellow tone along with some orange colors and the lips in a deep red.

4.jpg
7.jpg

The clothing in this drawing I wanted it to be something quite relaxed and casual and therefore I painted a kind of sweater with sleeves and high neck, in dark tones; to start I applied a gray with a lot of tendency to dark tones and with a couple of brushes I gave a texture with few wrinkles as if the bra was tight to Kamil's body. Finishing with the clothes I continued with the hair for which I used brown tones to achieve a chocolate and shiny hair for a little change.

8.jpg
11.jpg
15.jpg

For the final part I painted the cigarette with a little bit of weathered texture to give it more realism; then with a rough brush I mixed shades of dark gray, white and red to create an ash burning look and finally a couple of smoke trails with a special brush to give more essence to the cigarette. To finish, create a night forest-like scenery and use many shades of deep red, black, gray, scarlet red and adjust it all with some layer effects to give a gloomy and mysterious touch to the forest which would be covered by a bloody red moon.

19.jpg
22.jpg
26.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Thank you very much for reaching my people, I hope you liked my work and I invite you as always to the comments to let me know your opinion that I will gladly read them over there; a big greeting to all and I will see you in a next drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67