Rouinna, a Stormy Night of Rain.

23.jpg

What's up my people, happy Tuesday to all and welcome once again to my artistic blog, I want to present you a work which I decided to title Rouinna, a Stormy Rainy Night; here in this work basically what I did was to try something different for the painting and I used shades from yellow tones to green tones in the same color line.

PROCESS

0.jpg

Personally for this sketch I tried to create a quite sensual base pose to which I would add later something that would partially cover her, this to give her a much more elegant and striking touch; I continued giving long and thin strokes to try to create a Rouinna with a very thin and delicate appearance. After finishing with the body structure I tried to give a slight smiling expression to the face before starting to paint; the colors I chose to paint the base of the skin of this character were sandy brown tones and flat and pointed brushes.

1.jpg
2.jpg

To build a good expression on the face I tried to color the lips with medium-light green tones, I used a flat brush to create the base of the lips and then with the airbrush I gave texture and volume to the lips to make them look fuller and a bit more realistic. Then for the eyes I used a green similar to the lips to complement them a bit and then over that green I used a bright yellow-green to make the eyes much more striking and captivating.

4.jpg
7.jpg

After finishing with the skin the next step in the coloring process was the creation of a kind of robe or thin cloak which partially covered her body from a little below her shoulders; for this robe I decided to follow the same line of shades between green-yellow and edited a little to find a middle point between those two colors. After finally finding a color that I liked I started to apply texture to this section; I had the idea of creating this robe with a thin look and that's why I decided to create the texture as if it was made of smooth and delicate (silk).

8.jpg
10.jpg

The next step in the process of my work was the painting of the hair, at first I used a slightly dark olive green tone for this section, but then I realized that it did not look good at all and so I decided to try more colors in the same range of yellows and greens; finally I got a medium yellow on which and worked layer by layer to get a relief in the hair in a somewhat wavy way.

11.jpg
14.jpg

Finally and to finish my drawing I decided to create a scenery to complement my drawing, I decided to create a kind of open night scene in a dark and intense green tone; first I gave a little shape and depth to the night and then I painted some dark clouds. Finally I added just a couple of lighter clouds and created a special layer in (shine) mode to paint some raindrops falling on Rouinna, as this seemed to me a pretty cool final touch.

16.jpg
19.jpg
22.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

Process.gif

Well guys and girls this has been all, thank you all very much for coming here, for reading all my post and I really hope you loved my drawing; I wait for you as always in the comments box and I will read you there with great pleasure. Greetings to all of you and I will see you again in a next drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67