Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 / The Past Machine by @olabillions

7AFEA40E-41FC-4945-B7A1-94A005801816.jpeg
designed in canva

Greetings to the lovely organizer of the community contest, I am so much delighted to pen down my participation in this topic after reading a lot of entries, I find it interesting to make an entry to this contest, it's been an amazing challenge, with interesting topics over the space of 4 weeks, I hope my publication suit the admins.

You have an opportunity to go back to the past Where would you go?

In life, mistakes are bound to happen as such we have a lot of flaws with which we would like to erase and make the correct decision to better our lives, I can mention several mistakes which I have made but I will like to talk about a mistake in the past which was the origination of all other mistakes I have made.

Now if given a second chance, I wouldn't hesitate to do the needful because I know what this mistake had caused me.

As a child in my elementary school and a boy that was born in a very rough community, a community where you see a lot of pigheadedness from kids and stubbornness from adults.

In my elementary classes, I was handled with tough hands because I was so stubborn, I would not read, or do my assignment, all I did was play, I studied like I never needed education, like I was been forced to study, and when disciplined, I see it as a normal daily activity.

I guess you must have had a preview of a kid I was back then, I wouldn't listen to instructions from the teachers in my primary school days,

What year would you travel to?

I would travel back to the year 2004 with a time machine if the opportunity arises, I will make all of my wrongs right, I will be a good kid and listen attentively in class, I will read a lot of books, do classroom exercises and assignment, all of the troubles caused will be buried with immediate effect.

It affected me educationally, at the senior level of my classes when I wanted to be serious I couldn't cope properly, as such I became an average student although my school days. If I had a time machine, I will be a good boy who loves education genuinely and also choose reading as a hobby.

I have learned that through reading, one will have a broad knowledge of education, and also it will enhance my writing skills, and communication skills will be more sound.

What would you change

I will change my environment, it was also a thing that influence my behavior toward education, I only wanted to be with friends that are having more time to play, I had limited time to play but my peers have all day to play because they chose to or not to attend school, as such to be far away from such over mate, I will change my environment to a more calm and peaceful environment.

And again, friends must be chosen wisely, if I had chosen good friends in the community, I wouldn't be discouraged from going to school.

E3385627-2AFD-469E-AD6D-766102C672B9.jpeg
my current picture

In addition, I will play less and focus more on my studies, and schedule less time for playtime, video games or soccer in the neighborhood, if I had a time machine all this is what I will change in the past and as such I will have a better life than now.

I invite @lhorgic @meraindia @venturabogarin @crismenia @santamorillo @chucho27 @nancy0
@rmm31 @pandora2010 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Education is an important part of our person, it nourishes us in many ways and helps us to face life with more tools.
I think it is good to think that investing more time in knowledge is a gain, because I think it is.
Greetings.

Thanks for the comment, these days education is just as important as the air we breathe, because they are useful in every sphere of life

Hey bruh

I most recommend😂😂✋
We all hard such friends in the past so unfortunately I was one of them. Tho I was a smart kid back then but i delt w some of my friends. You surely need to change that circle bro. Hopefully you don't reshuffle me if I'd be in it.😂.
Nice entry

Hope you kind enough to review my entry as well😊

Smiles, you were not part of the circle then,
Thanks for your comment
I appreciate it alot

Greetings my friend. Actually your childhood lacked a lot of concentration for study which influenced the development of higher studies. Changing the past to make a productive present is your greatest motivation. Happy and blessed night. Success.

Thanks for the comment, ofciuse I wanted a more productive present but the lack of complete knowledge as a child is still affecting me till now.

thanks for the feed back

Son cosas que pasan porque, precisamente, somos niños. Son errores, por supuesto, que deseáramos no haberlos cometido para que nuestro desarrollo educativo se fortaleciera con una buena base intelectual y disciplinaria, sin embargo, tuvo que pasar para que usted tomara conciencia de ello y se convirtiese en la persona responsable y dedicada que es ahora. Suerte, amigo...

Thank you for your encouraging words as a comment, I love your feedback always. truly I now assume it happens for a reason and I am aware of it.

Sometimes we would like a machine from the past to obtain the knowledge that we did not take advantage of at the time that was presented to us, but it is never too late.

Yes it is never too late, I now focus on having a better future, the past cannot be altered but the future can be made right

Thanks for your feedback

Just as you have said that in life we are bound to make mistake at anytime which I strongly agree with you because no one is above a mistake. There is one good thing that I love about making mistake which is learning not to make a mistake again. In a nutshell, we grow better from our mistakes. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your feed back
Absolutely true, we learn from our mistakes

 2 years ago 

Yes friend @olabillones, we must know how to choose who we should get together with, because if you get together with arrogant people you get arrogant behavior, but if you get together with wise people, you will become wise to walk on the road are mistakes that one makes out of rudeness or for being contrary but it's never too late to think again and fulfill our dreams the important thing about all this is that you learned to have more courage and know how to choose your friends.

Greetings and a thousand blessings 🤗👍🏻


CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1,5/2
Steem-Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
--
2,5/3
Markdowns
--
1/2
Total
8/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
August 09, 2022

Yes selection of friends and environment matter in the upbringing of a child, I was exposed to rough environment and playful friend as such I imitate all if their behaviour which had a great effect on me back then as child

thanks for the review

 2 years ago 

🤗👍🏻

¡Saludos amigo!

Es muy importante seleccionar correctamente a las personas que estarán en nuestro entorno porque, de una u otra manera, la personalidad de ellos influye en la de nosotros.

El lado positivo que te quedó con toda esta experiencia es que, aprendiste excelentes lecciones y gracias a ellas, hoy día eres una gran persona.

¡Mucho éxito en la dinámica!

It is very important to correctly select the people who will be in our environment because, in one way or another, their personality influences ours

Of course, If I had selected good friends I would have been poor at school

The positive side that remained with all this experience is that you learned excellent lessons and thanks to them, today you are a great person.

Definitely, I learnt a lot of lessons.

Thanks for your comment

Saludos amigo quizás no fue tan mala decisión porque hoy día eres una buena persona con muchas metas por cumplir y que esa época vivida te dió mucha fortaleza para enfrentar este presente

Thanks for the comment, the past life gave me a reason For the present moment

Hola amigo, definitivamente la lectura, es un ejercicio que nutre mucho, así como la selección de buenas amistades, pueden influir en una mejor calidad de vida.

Aún tienes tiempo de aplicar el sistema de lectura diaria, y aunque el pasado no se pueda borrar, si podemos elegir nuestro presente para tener mejores resultados en el futuro.

Te deseo éxitos amigo...

#venezuela #affable

Thanks for your comment, I will try to apply the reading system more often, thanks once more, I appreciate the effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63