DRAWLLOWEEN DAY 1: MELISSA'S GHOST (ART&POEM)

HELLO EVERYONE

GOOD EVENING FROM HERE

This is my first post since I became a member of stars of steem. It's an honor to be part of this great community. So I decided to join the drawlloween especially because of the amazing and unique contents that I've seen so far from the challenge.

Hence, here's my sketch of a scary picture of a ghost.

And I decided not only to make a sketch but I wrote a poem about it as well, it's titled:




MELISSA'S GHOST

Silent nights,

more fierce than raging knights.

In the shadows of darkness,

when men are cursed with dizziness.

Her pale white face floats;

Horror and death, her irrevocable oaths.

She hunts the souls of men,

casting demonic spells upon their name.

She speaks in satanic incantations,

enslaving the mind with vile hallucinations.

As witches feed on lost souls in their hive;

she torments with nightmares, bringing them to life.

Her preys say she's cloaked in rag;

with a dreadful face, like a spiteful hag.

Woe betide those who cross her path,

For she & Lucifer have a pact.

She's the Devil's spawn,

And lives to play men as pun.

She hooves above while they sleep,

striking paralysis with her venomous whip.

The body is asleep but the mind is not;

that's when she thrives, it's time to hunt.

So beware of Melissa's ghost;

at night, she's the silence you hear the most.

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED IT

Let me know your candid thoughts and opinions. Please don't ignore the comment section.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND

@Stephenpaul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62