Life of a lonely man || Original Poem

in Steem Schools3 years ago

IMG-20210520-WA0027.jpg

This is not a story about you
But this is a story about myself
You shouldn't to worry about words I put here

And it's not about being replaced or be replaced
But this is about someone that never really existed in my life
No matter how many times I try to change, a relationship of mine always ends up being the same like before

You never hold on
So did I
I was like an empty canoe that is not attached yet
It tossed far away
Without anchor

The orange sky at the dusk
And the blue sky without you
Sometime I get a taste of despair that never really existed at all
After all, the fact remains the same
The sky is still the same , it is blue
The dusk is still the same too
And me?
It's still the same like other nights before
Crouching sadly, behind the mosquito net here.

Sort:  

Nice poem
Your post is so nice

Nice poem
My name Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Amazing poetry @bahagia-arbi

Sometimes we need to take a break from everyone and spend some time alone to experience, appreciate, and love ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58