STEEM SCHOOLS || My Trading Journey - "STOCK MARKET BASICS 101"

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Our almighty creator promised us that he will provide all of our needs. He will supply our needs, but we need to do our fair share of work.

I grew up in a family of business minded people. My grandmother has a place at a public market where she is selling fish. I go with her during weekends to help her selling, I was 5 years old at that time.

Selling fish is our bread and butter and to be honest it was so hard because you need to wake up every 1:00 o'clock in the morning to meet the fish suppliers and sell the fish at Carbon Public Market, the biggest wet market in Cebu Philippines.

I stop selling fish when I am already in college and started to offer Mathematics tutorials. I wanted to look for other ways to grow money other than how my grandmother is doing it. I tried a lot of side hustles, from offering Mathematics tutorials, online selling and even Network Marketing. I read about stock market and I was curious about it because I got the idea that I can do selling just like concept of selling fish. I am lucky that I met mentors who helped me to grow both my Stock Market Portfolio and my Stock Market knowledge.

PSEItraderpaw.PNG

Trading in the stock market is one of the best ways to make your money grow. However, just like any other businesses that requires capital, risks are inevitable. As a stock market trader, it is necessary to know what the stock market is all about and how it works.

To understand the concept of the stock market, let us compare it to wet market. Wet market is a type of market where to buy goods such as fish, meat, or vegetables. The stock market works exactly like a wet market but instead of goods, people buy and sell shares of companies.

I live in Philippines. There is only one stock market in here - the Philippine Stock Market (PSE). Some of the popular stock market in the world are New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ, Shanghai Stock Exchange and a lot more around the world and listed according to its market capitalization.

Let me introduce to you Stock Market Basics.

What is a stock market?

It is an institution where people buy and sell shares of companies - PSE listed companies in the Philippines. It is also often referred to as stock exchange or equities market.

What are shares/ stock share?

It is being bought and sold in the stock market represent ownership in a company. It is also referred as Equity which means ownership.

What are the benefits and risk of being shareholder?

As part owner of the company, you earn dividends, may attend company annual's stockholder meetings, and also have rights to its assets. But like any other businesses and investments, there are some risks - that the risk of losing money. Since your a part owner, you're also assuming some of the company is facing or might be facing. That is why, it is imperative to buy shares of stable and growing companies. Risks are everywhere, but it can be mitigated if you do your due diligence.

Hope you learn something and see you in my next trading blogs.

Thank you so much @dobartim my friend and MOD of this wonderful community and to all steemingcurators in this block chain for your endless support.

traderpaw.ph.png

#steemit #steemschools #steemexclusive #trading #stockmarket #philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55