"Let's talk!" №26 - "Affectionate names" // "Давайте поговорим" №26 - "Ласковые имена"

in SteemFamily2 years ago

Hi all! It is known that children and adults need love and attention. One way to show how important a person is to you is to call them affectionately.

With you again competition of comments! This week we invite you to tell us what affectionate words you call your loved ones. Yes, this competition is not dedicated to the holiday of love, but it is at the beginning of September that our children and husbands and wives need affection and support. Let's discuss affectionate names.

For example, as a child, I called my daughter "Bun" for round cheeks. It was very sweet, she laughed.

Tell us what affectionate names accompany your life: what do you call your loved ones or what do they call you :) This is a comment contest. Write your answer in the comments to this post. We will sum up the results on September 15, after 18:00 UTC. The authors of the three most informative and interesting comments will receive 1 Steem each!

Good luck and good mood!

image.png

RU

Всем привет! Известно, что дети и взрослые нуждаются в любви и внимании. Один из способов показать, как человек важен вам - называть его ласково.

С вами снова конкурс комментариев. На этой недели мы приглашаем вас рассказать, какими ласковыми словами вы называете своих любимых. Да, этот конкурс не посвящен празднику любви, но именно в начале сентября наши дети и мужья, жены нуждаются в ласке и поддержке. Давайте обсудим ласковые имена.

Например, свою дочку в детстве я называла "Булочка" за круглые щечки. Это было очень мило, она смеялась.

Расскажите и вы, какие ласковые имена сопровождают вашу жизнь: как называете вы близких или как они называют вас:) Это конкурс комментариев. Свой ответ пиши в комментариях к этому посту. Итоги подведем 15 сентября, после 18:00 UTC. Авторы трех наиболее информативных и интересных комментариев получат по 1 Steem!

Удачи и прекрасного настроения!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Я свою жену назвал "синеглазка". И это её дико бесило, потому что у неё были коричневые глаза. =)
А ещё - скалолазкой.

I gave birth at an early stage of my life and I have never regretted for taking that decision. My baby girl is one of the most important people in my life that I always wanna see happy.


As a father, I identified that my baby girl like one of my cat that is so beautiful. The name of the cat is Johnny but since my girl like to interact with him a lot, I have decided to call her pet name so similar to my cat. I call her Danny or Dan in short.

She likes that name so much and even prefers to be called that name leaving her real name.

IMG-20200916-WA0013.jpgwith my baby Danny

have three children and they all have pet names. I gave all three of them because I do not want anyone of them feeling more loved than the other. Yes pet name make anyone feel loved.Giving your loved one a pet name enhances the bond of love between you. When I switch to a pet name at times it makes my children and even my hubby do what they originally did not want to do. Example I called one of my twins mummys's Tin-tin when she refused to finish her meal and before I knew it she ate it all up The first of my children is called Elly love and the twins are called Tin-tin and Tan-tan.
As for my husband I call him Dad, it makes him feel responsible for me. And I know he likes to feel that way, so I prefer to make him feel the way he likes to.

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 09th Sep 2022 – Win 550+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 2 years ago 

Thanks @steemit-family for organizing an other loving contest for Steem family. Yeah 😂 after becoming mother of 2nd kid, My son is by the grace of Almighty Allah fatty and 🥰 cute .

IMG-20220911-WA0025.jpg

Whenever anybody see my child he or she calls him with a beautiful and funny nick name like some call to him my Hippo 🦛 haha when my son smile he open his mouth like a Hippo or some call to him Bhalo Shahi 🧁 This is well known sweet in our country. Everyone enjoy his company and love him alot.

hello my name is @ikramullah430 and i would like to share with you guys that my mother always called me dumba (sheep). "Dumba" is Urdu word for sheep. I asked her today for the purpose of this comment why you call me this she explained that , i was a chubby and fair little mischievous when i was a toddler. And always sneak to the lowest kitchen cabinets to look for treat just like her childhood pet sheep. Because of this comment i come to know this and it gives me chance to connect more deeply with my mother. And also hear the stories of her childhood pet and my self as well. I am grateful to @steemit-family for this cute contest.
All the very best to all the participants.🌹

Beautiful name?

Well, i don't have a child and i also don't have wife. But guess what, i have a beautiful and world best girlfriend.

She makes me smile, she share my pains with me, and she take away my sorrow. Most of all, she made my life so colorful.

Considering how much she mean to me, i call her "MY RAINBOW 🌈".

why do i call her Rainbow? I call her with that name because Rainbow carries one of the most beautiful colors combination, any my girlfriend makes my life so colorful.

As such, i call her Rainbow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66