I just created an application to generate payment invoices with STEEM and SBD

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 01.18.22.png
To promote Steemit, I run a campaign by giving every customer in my shop a 10% discount if they use STEEM or SBD as a means of payment.

During the campaign, I have succeeded in getting 2 people who make payments with STEEM and SBD. With this campaign too, I have succeeded in getting 4 people to join Steemit.

While running this campaign, I thought about printing a QR code. Which is when people scan the QR code directly directed to the steemconnect link for STEEM or SBD transfers.

Problem

The problem is that if I print, the QR code cannot be changed. For example, if I print a QR code for 2 SBD payments, when there is a 3 SBD payment I have to print it again.

Solution

Therefore, I thought of creating a program to generate QR Code for payments with STEEM and SBD. When there is a 2 SBD payment, for example, you only need to enter the destination account, the SBD amount and the memo. Then press the button "generate". The QR code will automatically appear, which when scanned will lead to the payment link with steemconnect.

So, if there are other businesses later that accept STEEM or SBD payments like me. can use this application.

Demo

Link Demo : https://sogatanco.github.io/steem-invoice/

ezgif.com-video-to-gif-2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

How is this made?

I built this using React. For the code, you can see it on my github: https://github.com/sogatanco/steem-invoice

Prof of Work

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 01.41.35.png

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 01.42.02.png

Conclusion

I made this in hopes that it could be used for other businesses that accept STEEM or SBD payments as well. because thus, it can make Steemit even more famous in the future. I think this application can also be used by @arie.steem on his coffee shop project, namely @steemcoffeeshop

To make this application even better, I sincerely hope for suggestions and criticism from all of you. Please fill in the comments of this post for suggestions and criticism


Thanks to : steemcurator01 , stephenkendal
Also thank to @arie.steem as Leader Promo Steem Community, @pojan and @ponpase as team support



Kind Regards


@sogata

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very useful, thank you

 3 years ago 

Thank you also for the support. I hope that what I have made can be useful for the development of Steem and Steemit in the future. And can be used by business owners who accept STEEM or SBD payments. In the future, I also have plans to create a website for my clothing store where later steemians can shop with STEEM or SBD there. it may take a long time to develop this idea. Thank you once again for being willing to comment here. I'm also sorry that I just got to reply now.

Kind regard

@sogata

 3 years ago 

It's like interesting, excellent programs.
you're the best, that the program can support all off Steemit to buy and Shopping. You genius, you can do it.

Yes very useful, I totally agree with this run program, give him support from you @steemcurator01

Saludos @steemcurator01 solo sigo contando con su apoyo incondicional

 3 years ago 

Thank @justyy, I need more advice and suggestion from you master:)

 3 years ago 

sogata is also my old team in sevenfingers and he is a developer

any idea about this , i am not developer , but, this is interesting

cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemchiller
@justyy

 3 years ago 

I really miss the time when we used to work together. I hope that time can be repeated

 3 years ago 

oke. go go go
promosteem.com website
i ask this 1 month earlier , and not have update.
come on

 3 years ago 

I'm sorry brother, I've been busy recently. I haven't had time to finish this. but I promise I will try in the near future

 3 years ago 

okeeeee

 3 years ago 

Good idea bro !

 3 years ago 

thank bro

Amazing, very interesting we can adapt this invoice to our marketplace

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I hope so

Muy interesante @sogata y lo tendre en cuenta para mi proximo proyecto...

This is amazing
You used js for the code, impressive 👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I need more advice here.

Oiga eso es excelente felicidades, steem necesita mas personas como usted para irse arriba. Eso es tomar acción. Saludo @sogata

Waaw this is amazing . I really like innovative people like you. I will check the code on github to learn from it and possibly also add up to it. Its very great. I'm really impressed. More grace on your elbows senior. Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63