Insomnia; what are the causes?

IMG_20210630_084843_315.jpg

Sometimes I notice I find it difficult to sleep. It's past 12am and am still wide awake. I had a busy day, am tired, I've eaten dinner, nothing is really bothering my mind, am in bed all covered up, wanting to sleep but yet sleep isn't anywhere close. I experience this often and sometimes it lingers for days. Some days I have good night sleep and other days, the story is different.

What could be the reason for the sleeplessness when every other physical factor seems intact?

Sort:  

This has helped me tremendously. I do switch to meditation , especially reading the WORD of God , the Bible . It has not failed me !

Others , at my insistence testifies of it's efficacy as well. Give it a trial . The issue will abate definitely!!

Hi @alexanderpeace,

A few things to look into:

  1. Make sure your room is absolutely dark. Your pineal glands produce an hormone called melatonin in response to darkness. This hormone controls your circadian rhythms and sleep.
  2. Check to see from when you have been having this problem. Try to remember the kinds of food you have consumed on these days. Certain food can possibly disturb your sleep pattern. Don't drink coffee or any other stimulant in the evenings.
  3. If you have had this problem for sometime and if you have been greatly disturbed by it, your disturbed mind fearing that you are going to experience another sleepless night, will make your fear real for you every night. Just don't give it a thought!

Remember, this is not medical advice. If you continue to experience this despite the advice given above, then it is best that you consult a doctor.

This was helpful. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56