#CLUB 100 | Betterlife - The Diary Game | Trademark Roadside Enjoyment with Childhood Friends

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Dear Fellows,

Childhood friends are always special in your life and nobody can deny the fact that whenever you meet them, you simply forget the routine tensions and start enjoying as we used to enjoy in back days. My Sunday was special because I met with my friends and we had some fun that I am going to share in this diary.

image.png

It was a normal sunday and I was just relaxing and watching TV when I received call from a friend. He was in Sahiwal at his weekend break from the job and asked me if I am free to meet. I immediately asked who else is joining us and found that 2 more friends are joining as well. So I just asked them to come over my house and then we will leave to have some fun.

Yasir and Rehan came to my house and we went to pick Iqbal who lives in other part of the town. After we picked Iqbal, the topic turned towards eating something. This is the most difficult thing to decide when we gather and it is kind of blame game that we start. The bottom-line is that we were not able to decide the place to go and have our lunch. Finally, I stopped the car at a roadside stall and asked everyone to get out and eat what they want :).

image.png

Now, another dilemma started whether to taste Gol Gappay or Kulfa. This discussion was short because we decided to eat both of the items. Eating on roadside is always a fun for us when we were in our teenage years and we felt the same. The funny thing is that we could afford such roadside foods during our school days and now we can afford eating at any place but this roadside enjoyment can't be bought with any money. It was a good 1 hour sitting there and making fun of each other and discussing today's life.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Yasir was having a keen interest in visiting a new bakery so we went to find it. The cool thing is that google map was showing the bakery but when we went to that place, there was no sign of bakery and yasir had to face our sweet words (You know what I mean).

Now the topic turned towards Pakistan Super League because it is almost impossible for boys not to discuss cricket specially when 3 of us had played lots of cricket (Yasir was not a sports guys always). Finally, we were happy in PSL season 7 because Lahore Qalandars are playing great in this season. At the same time, we paid our condolence to Babar Azam who is given one of the crap team of the tournament and he is just fighting alone. We thought the Final would be among Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans because both of them are firing.

image.png

After wandering on the streets for another 1 hour, we dropped Iqbal to his home and came back to my home. Yasir and Rehan left and it felt the day is done for me because I was feeling very light and refreshed. This is the beauty of having some great friends that you made in your childhood because they are the best one throughout your life. I wish everyone has this blessing of selfless and true friends.


Publisher : @cryptokraze
Discords : FxKraze#2451
Telegram : @FxKraze

My Power Ups : 12,500 Steem

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Meeting childhood friends is such a wonderful experience.

 2 years ago 

Always it is

 2 years ago 

Great article.
120220215_124902.gif>> Good job and good posts get votes from @waterjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97