Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20221025-151929_1.png

Hello friends, I believe that all of us are really good. It's quite a pleasure to join all my folks globally in this week's pretty contest on If only. Just patiently go through as I lucidly divulge my contribution over this statement to our perusal thanks.

The words If only are two different words that go beyond personal expression and a mere statement oftentimes. The datum remains that it can never be erased from human existence because to err is human and no one can take a negative correlation against nature without having himself to be culpable.

Life is always in constant evolution that can never get retracted and despite the intensity of pressure to get history repeat itself, the past would always be addressed with a past tense but how well we maximize the little chances we have can easily put this statement in a rare notion as the future transpires.

How these words have affected me

Diving into the main scene, I would like to open up on one of the issues that has posed great penitent to me even till date, and though it was a great loss on my side but I've walked over it.

My part of if only took place on the 31st of December 2021 after my church crossover night into the new year and this was about my trading on binance futures.

After going through different trade seminars both virtual and offline, I had to beat my chest that I have become a professional in trading. Then I started mentoring some folks on how to trade even on futures using the binance platform.

Then I was using my phone to trade because it gives me a more accurate and prompt signal than my laptop so after a while I felt on top of the world.

On 31st of December 2021 during my church's crossover program into the new year, after the early hours new year declaration, I went back to my apartment and placed a trade on binance futures with a 45% trade leverage without setting proper trade management and finally, I slept off on the course of watching the trade, though I worked against nature in that I would have just rested after the program and I also worked against my mindset where I kept being instructed not to place the trade.

After placing that trade, I slept off as a result of fatigue and finally woke up around 5am. immediately, I picked up my phone and confirmed that I had already been liquidated several hours ago, and this was a trade I placed with hundreds of dollars.

I couldn't hold my stand as I thought it was all a dream, I also gave the thought of commiting suicide but later kicked it out because the whole money accounted for over 90% of my life savings.

Finally I walked over it and told myself that the future holds more than what I lost, but the fact is that I have not gone back to binance to trade such money again ever since that incidence as I kept trading on spot despite how professionally acquainted I assume to have become with trading I still follow my mindset against the resurgence of the statement if only….

Conclusion

This very statement holds a very strong emotional and mental stake in human ideology and as I earlier said, this may not be easily obliterated from human history and personal experiences but a well driven idea and properly maximized opportunities can help to dissipate the reverberation of ones action to possible resonance and rejuvenation of the same statement if only….

Thanks for going through my article for the day. I wish everyone of us best of luck in our entries for the week, I also wish to invite my noble friends to join in this contest.

@ruthjoe @chiomzy810 @richy20 @edidiogeffiong @yakspeace

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Crypto trading is highly risky and going for futures can be extremely disastrous if the positions are not properly managed. That's why people would advise that you invest what you can afford to lose.

Sorry to hear about your liquidation, it aches my heart. I hope you can get some kind of compensation through a highly profitable investment that clears off the memory sooner. Good luck to you, @davchi.

 2 years ago 

I'm really grateful for your pretty compliment Boss. I really pray for a better opportunities to absolutely recover all my loss. Your presence is my pleasure once again Boss.

 2 years ago 

Greetings,
I am sorry about your funds being lost in a future trade, I haven't indulged in any myself but I keep hearing of its goods and evils, but one common among all I have come across is that we should only invest what we can afford to lose.

I also gave thought to commit suicide.

If not for anything, I am more than happy you didn't do it as this would have only compounded the troubles for your loved ones without refunding your lost cash.

that the future holds more than what I lost.

Exactly, there is more to come both in life and in finance. Thank you for sharing your story with us.

 2 years ago 

I'm grateful for your pretty compliment bro, really the future holds more than we may imagine so long one does the needful. Cheers and good bye

 2 years ago 

Trading is very risky and i can feel your pains sir, it once happened to me even though my own money was not much and that was my first time. Since then i did not do it again because of the risky in it.

You have written well and i wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend for a pretty compliment as this, trade ad you said is very risky.

 2 years ago 

Hello @davchi friend, what you have said is quite unfortunate, I think that the fear of large monetary losses is what has not allowed me to go deeper into trading.

I have also thought that certain profitability can be obtained when we make several operations but of low amounts that do not have great significance in the face of a possible loss.

But I am glad to know that you have recovered from this bad moment.

See you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your compliment friend, the datum is that low amount will not yield an encouraging returns despite placing a favourable trade.

On my side, I made the worst mistake by not setting any trade management which was the cause of my loss. Thanks for checking in bye.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68