My Engagements Today 05/02/2021 CELEBRATION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY- BY @dilchamo | THE DOUBLE DOLPHIN TARGET - POWERING UP 100% SINCE 4 MONTHS #club100

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

IMG_20220203_084436.jpg

Today I'm going to share my day with you once again. As you may know Srilanka gained the Independence on 4 th February 1948. So this year we celebrate the 74 th Independence day.

My school is the only multi National school in Srilanka. In the school where I'm teaching, we celebrated the Independence day with all our students. Many of the students wore the National Costume and they had the National Flag in hand. Many Srilankan teachers also wore the Traditional Saree.

IMG-20220203-WA0047.jpg

As you can see we have maintained the distance between each other and all had their masks on.

FB_IMG_16438786106630749.jpg

IMG-20220206-WA0010.jpg

Children gathered near the school flag post to hoist the national flag . Then we sang the National Anthem. The Principal did a small speech on the importance of the National day for all Srilankans. We observed one minute silence in commemoration of the Heroes who sacrificed their lives to gain the independence to our motherland.

IMG-20220203-WA0038.jpg

All the teacher got together and had a nice breakfast after the function. Also I didn't forget to take photos to share with you to show my school friends.

IMG-20220203-WA0029.jpg

IMG-20220203-WA0047.jpg

The above photos show my best friends at school who belong to different nationalities and speak different languages.

IMG-20220203-WA0034.jpg

This picture shows all the female teachers in our school. They had worn different ccostumes to represent the Srilankan culture.

I hope you may enjoy my special day as I do. I think this article will show you how srilankans wear and they look like. Thank you all for reading about my day. Have a nice day.

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations @dilchamo for this great independence day. My pleasure 😃.

 2 years ago 

A very happy independence to you and all Sri Lankan Brothers & Sisters.

 2 years ago 

wow great very well explanation. @dilchamo Happy Independence Day to You..

 2 years ago 

What i enjoyed here most, is just the traditional attire🤗, thank you for sharing you diary with us @dilchamo.

Happy independence day, you furnished the events in detail here, you look beautiful in the saree.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend.

That's nice, Happy Independence day. And I didn't knew that Pakistan had some multi national school or not so I had to google it haha, after reading your diary and thank God we had it lol.

Wow...this is awesome dear @dilchamo, also happy independent all Sri Lankan

Happy independence day @dilchamo . Best wishes from pakistan😊😊

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28