You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make the World Smile instead of Cry

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

First of all a big hug to you, I just knew that your father was born in Indonesia. The second one is a simple piece of advice; just drop off "bad words" addressed to you, I experienced the same when I first initiated the World Smile and donated things I earned to the small team in Montalban Venezuela, I did not care what other said to me, what matters were what I did for those who need assistance, the name of World Smile is also given by my lovely kids in Venezuela which were coordinated by @mariana4ve before she get serious illness and can not continue the program over there.

The third is you make me "move" by what you write about World Smile, finally, I found someone else who has the same thought. But, don't be frustrated when no one responds to your calls for support, I do what I can, with or without support, and finally, the steemit team recognizes it and supports us till today.

Please remember, this program is worldwide, if you have someone straggling about the "child education" in your place, you can also inform us in your post, because the main concern of our program is supporting the children, wherever we can reach no matter of nationality, race and religions.

Thank you very much for your trust and support @wakeupkitty

Best Regards

Sort:  

Thank you for the big hug I needed one after a long day, and thanks for your kind words.

It's good to hear a bit about the history of worldsmile. It's great you took over and kept it alive. Projects like these should remain and have a fair chance.

Perhaps I should have add that I don't give to the well-known, worldwide, aid funds not only because they already are rich enough (and countries pay with tax-money but also for the reason that most of the financial gifts are wasted. High saleries for the top only, expensive commercials, Unicef's sexparties with children.

I will "live" with the negative remarks, the scolding but will also mention it (see my freewrites) since I do not like hypocrisy and don't see any reason why I should accept these responds and keep my moutj shut. The only thing I didn't do so far is calling those people by names.

Let's see if some people find the time to donate a bit or they all just talk about doing good, love and so on.

Any idea how many accounts there are on Steemit?

Does worldsmile have a bankaccount or paypal?

🍀👋❤️

Let's see how many out of

Any idea how many accounts there are on Steemit?

there are two active charity accounts in Indonesia that I initiated one is @steem.amal focuses on economic development, housing, public health (previous programs), the emergency response which is still active only in Indonesia, and @worldsmile for international child protection and education, environment sustainability projects, and health and women empowerment support program.

The other active charity is @ wox-helpfund run by the World of Xpilar Community

Are you sure there are only three? Dream Steem has one too, it has another name.

And how many people have an account or how many active accounts are there? Is there a way to find this information?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last month 

Thanks for the mention ;-)) Dream Steem also maintains a small Charity Account - @dream.socialclub. We were able to do a number of things - which may never completely eliminate problems and worries, but make them more bearable. We have financed tuition fees and medical treatment. Houses and food. Not alone. Together with all the people we were able to reach with our appeals - and there are quite a few of them. Colombia Original also set up its own Charity Account and is also quite active there.

Perhaps it is good if there's an overview of aid plus what they do?

 last month 

Good idea. Thinking about.

So far WSP hasn't made any Bank Account due to the complicated process of the legal institution and for PayPal, we did not make it because Worlsmile is also the steem promotion act through real action in real life to reach those who never have any idea about what steemit can do for a better life.

#comment #betterlife

If ever you better use some online account like wise, without the costs for having it.

I think paypal can be on everyone's name and you can change the paylink + name into @worldsmile. It could be a nice extra to mntion if a post is promoted on X or just leave the address underneath a post. It can be a not Steemian will read it and decides to donate. I
I understand it's to promote Steem but it doesn't matter you shouldn't cut out other options to receive donations. Steem needs to be exchanged too before it can be used.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last month 

I will discuss the PayPal with the team because one of them already has Paypal.

About X, I think it is a good to try option and put some crypto wallet address underneath

Thank for advice my friend

You are welvome, good luck.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69101.20
ETH 3740.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76