"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

"The is no place on earth to live our life without kindness. Every kindness will be returned at the right time. Without someone else kindness, how can we live our life till today?"

These words as has been printed in my mind for a long time and give me the courage to keep facing life day by day.

The kindness of our parents gave us a lot of things until we can do things by ourselves, that was also the first time every single one received the first kindness at the very first breath on the planet Earth. Then it continues by day, week, month, and years until you can stand up today.

Through this contest, I honestly confess that I have received kindness more than what I have given to others. I am trying to do something good for others although sometimes it creates unnecessary misunderstandings, and when it happens I just simply leave it behind and let it goes.

I have been away from this community for quite a long time, and now trying my best to catch up with things over, I expect that friends of mine will give me enlightenment. Ok, let's start the contest then...

I will describe and wanna share with you my personal experience about the little kindness I have made, basically, it changes the way I look at things overall.

The story behind establishing Steem.Amal and World Smile Project International on the steemit platform


IMG_20201026_101029.jpg

One day in October 2020, I went to Samalanga to conduct a survey for CSR project implementation, it was my job to find the location to implement the CSR program. While looking at the potential location of the implementation program, I meet a group of old women washing their clothes by the river and I talked to them as part of the preliminary assessment. They told me about their silly life because they have to wash cloth to earn for daily basic needs. When I wanna leave them, they called me back and asked me to join them in having a cup of coffee because they were about to have a break for a while. I decided to have a small cup of coffee and a cake so I enjoy it so much. Finally, I find an excuse to leave them there but unfortunately, the rear tire of my bike was flat, I just wanted to find the repair shop to solve my thing.

The shop is not far from the location of the river. I went there and ask the shop owner to repair it. I set there waiting for the owner to finish repairing my bike's flat tire. The thing goes upside down when I wanted to pay the repair cost and I found that I lost all the money I have in my pocket. I was a little panicked at the time and inform the shop owner to wait for a little while. Then I went back to the location I was with a group of women. I let them know that I was looking for my money, perhaps they found it somewhere around. No one found it, but they initiated collecting money among them as much as I need to pay the repair shop. I realize something that they were not in the situation to support me, but they do as much as possible to help me out of the situation. I was not able to speak at all, but I promised myself to return the money and I wanted to do something more for them.

I do realize that they have a very big heart for helping others in need, and a thought crossed my mind "Will I do something a like if I found someone in the same situation?, or I will simply ignore it and assumed that they only trying to find an excuse to cheat?". It moves me, the act of kindness they just show me was pure sincerity. I solemnly promise that I will return their money and I will even pay them more than what they gave me.

Back to Meureudu, I tough a lot about doing good things for someone else when I was capable of doing so. So I finally decided to construct the simple dock (concrete washing plate) at the location.

image.png

World Smile Project in Philippines

image.png

Steem.amal Emergency Respond

What's more, I thought about establishing a movement on the steemit platform that day after experiencing the situation. Then, the discussion went far beyond my expectation, I was full of spirit to make my dream come true and encourage more people to join the movement. Off course the situation in Samalangan was not the only one that make me establish the movement, but also the salt project that I lead in Trienggadeng. But after all, those small kindnesses could be realized after my friend @anroja and Steem Sea members participated at all stages of the implementation, tremendous support from all parties also took a very important part in the Steem Amal. Finally, the Steem Amal was established and still exists today. That was my first movement

Realizing that doing a good deed makes me feel useful to others, made me think to initiate the charity act across the globe, then I started to make another move. After a little chat with @mariana4ve in Venezuela, I initiate the little support using my own fund to support a few families by providing a weekly food package. It influences many steemian to establish charity movements all over the platform. It was something that I never imagine before. As if it was not real!.

image.png

World Smile Project in Venezuela

image.png

World Smile Project in Indonesia

image.png

World Smile Project in Nigeria. Photo Source credit to @ubongudofot

A few weeks passed, and @mariana4ve, never stop only at small thoughts but she started to make a huge plan, we discussed more and more programs because we had the same dream which was creating a name for a movement then with the kids in Montalban, Carabobo Venezuela the World Smile Project name was given. Our dream is to implement programs worldwide and come true.

If you follow the story of the World Smile Project, you will know many projects have been implemented in various countries such as Indonesia, Venezuela, the Philippines, South Africa, and Nigeria and I wish it can be implemented in many more countries. This happen because of you and your kindness, I just initiated it at the beginning and you all have done very well and without any strings attached. Thank you, my friend!

For me, I am really happy to see others also take part in doing good deeds and trying to help others in need, what else I can expect to happen if not these?

My best wishes to all of you. GET WELL SOON MY DEAR FRIEND @mariana4ve, we miss you!!

Best Regards

El-Nailul

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate 2

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @muzack1

1.png

 last year 

Terimakasih bang @muzack1

 last year 

He escuchado sempre nombrar el Proyecto Sonrisa, pero hoy me entero que proviene desde aquellas lejanas tierras donde usted se encuentra. Esto me convence de que las buenas acciones se vinculan para formar un gran movimiento destinado a ayudar a los más mecesitados. Solo quien como usted siente verdadera preocupación por los menesterosos se aboca, con las herramientas que tiene a mano, a darles impulso a esas actividades que nos aseguran que sí existen personas dedicadas a ofrendar sus esfuerzoa por el bien de los demás... Ha sido un gran placer leerle. Éxitos en todo lo que emprenda. Saludos.

 last year 

Muchas gracias por su aprecio, pero las personas más maravillosas detrás de World Smile Project son esos niños Montalbán y @Mariana4ve. Su dedicación hizo que todo esto se hiciera realidad.

Un cordial saludo

 last year 

greetings friend @el-nailul
It is a good initiative of yours from an organization that has been helping many helpless people. And its a good way to promote the steemit platform as well.

Thank you for your beautiful publication and good luck in the competition.

 last year 

Hello there @shiftitamanna. Thank you for you encouraging words, I wish you all the best too

 last year 

Thank you sir.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73