Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best Medicine. My experience as a Health Practitioner

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Happy Morning to you all... As a health inclined person, I see this as a privilege to share my experience concerning this term "Laughter" and It's effect on the human body. First and foremost, let us understand what this word means.

Source
Screenshot_20221013-001052~2.png

What do you understand by the word Laugh

Laughter is a sound and movement that is used to show amusement or mockery... Laughing despite the motive plays a very wonderful role in a person's health ranging from a smirk, a chuckle to a guffaw has a way of strengthening and increasing a person's life span.

Laughing has many health benefits which i will mention here;
° It reduces the risk of developing heart failure or any heart related problems.
° It lowers blood pressure.
° It helps in working the body abs.
° It brings about the release of thebody's natural painkiller known as Endorphin.
° Laughing relieves tension and stress from the body.
° Laughing makes one to look lively and healthy
° It boost cells in the body that helps to fight weakness and sickness.
° Laughing makes one look younger and smarter

I'm a 26year old bachelor but most times when i ask people to guess my age, some say 22, few say 24 and only those who are very close to me knows my real age which is because i always occupy my self with things that makes me happy, my best friend @starrchris and i do acommit ourselves to activities that makes us happy. My work, friends, family and Colleagues really contribute much to my happy life.

IMG_0339.jpeg

IMG-20220223-WA0021-1.jpg

In my line of work, laughing is essential for both the health personel and the patient, a good laugh and a witty joke can go a long way in buying the mind of a persistent and stubborn patient, there was a day a young lady came for a test for infection... I was supposed to take a swab test with her vaginal fluid, she was insisting that a woman is supposed to handle a woman's case as far it is related to her privacy, I tried explaining to her that it's the same thing but she kept insisting but immediately i laughed at her and threw a witty joke at her she handed over the swab to me and told me she'll come to collect it the next day...

What made me laugh so much that i have to hold my stomach or wipe my tears in laughter

The most hilarious moment of my life is the day I went for an evening strolling with my best friend @starrchris, on our way back, we were passing a billy dog when i startled him he jumped up with fright because it was unexpected and the dog close to him thinking he wants to attack him charged at him barking and ready to bite... Instead if him to shout at the dog or try intimidating it, he raised his hands and started pleading with the dog in our local language saying "please don't be angry ooo, I beg you ooo, please don't bite me ooo... I know i looked for your troble, I'm sorry" I was amused and even people around started laughing instead of chasing the dog away... His posture and the way he raised his hand in submission makes me to laugh anytime i remember it.

Conclusion

Laughing makes life worth living
As you laugh, don't forget to make other laugh too,

There is nothing in the world so irresistibly contagious as laughter and good humor - Charles Dickens, A Christmas Carol.

After the days toil with all the whining and grinding all the time, why not laugh it off with all happiness giving yourself the best treatment there is which is A good Laugh

Please @starrchris, @anyiglobal, @christynenye do well to participate in this wonderful contest. Click this link for details 👈

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png


Post Details :


Post CategoryLaughter is the best medicine
Time13 October 2022 02:02(UTC)
CommunitySTEEM FOR BETTERLIFE
Club statusClub5050

Thank you so much for going through my post, Happy Morning to You, Remain Blessed .

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello, it is good to share your professional opinion, I imagine the woman's attitude was due to the culture there and you assumed it with mischief but as a professional.

You look like models, how good you look haha.how tender your friend ,he respected the animal in spite of being in danger.how bad they are haha poor thing ,I admire him.

 2 years ago 

I had no option na, moreover I don't want to lose my leg.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot Bro

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

My brother I just can't stop laughing, that day the was so funny 🤣, I remember I was even begging the dog for mercy and I was scared of losing my leg

I am really glad that you joined the contest

Thanks for sharing
I

 2 years ago 

You're welcome Bro

 2 years ago 

Your post is very nice. I like your style of laughing. Always be happy. We all should always be happy. If you are happy, both body and mind are good. Thank you for sharing such a nice post with us.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot Bro... Best of Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63