#CLUB100 || STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE || THE NIGHT BEFORE MY FIRST EXAM

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

1642445682524-01.jpeg


Isn't it ironic? Studying Anxiolytic and Hypnotic drugs and not being able to sleep due to anxiety. That's all that goes through my mind 24/7 these days. Anxiolytics, Hypnotics, Anti Depressants, Antibiotics and much more.


Pharma is tough. Not just for me, I mean a student who has a low studying threshold, but for everyone out there. Imagine remembering the name of 500+ plus drugs. Not just the name but their classification, uses, side affects, drug-drug interaction, drug-food interaction, scenarios, contraindications, and doses. I am telling you man, start giving utmost respect to all the doctors out there. It's not an easy task. Let me give you a very small example.

IMG_20220118_003231.jpg


This chart right here is just a classification of medicines that you take when you get sick due to a bacterial infection. This chart basically is differentiating between the bacteriocidal and bacteriostatic drugs. Cidal means, the drugs which kill the bacteria while static means the drugs which stop the action of the bacterias. Imagine yourself in a situation where you visit a doctor because you have an upset stomach. All you know is that You're not feeling well down there but imagine the scenario the doctor has to build in his/her mind. There are a lot of things that we have to keep in mind and as I am progressing in my professional career, I'm beginning to understand a lot of phenomenon and reasons behind the prescriptions.


There are less than two years for my graduation. I'll be a doctor in 2 years. My parents and all my family is doctor. I am thinking of opening a free clinic on steemit where users from all over the world can nudge me up with their issues and we'll give our prophylactic measures free of cost. Lets see how well this idea builds up..


As the title suggests, today was the last day before my exam which I usually like to call as the doomsday. I visited my friend and today we didn't study anything, all we did was solve past papers. We had fried chicken waiting for us, so when we got tired of solving the past papers, we had our lunch.

IMG_20220117_175513.jpg


We didn't waste time today. I mean we didd, but comparatively it was less than that of usual days. Being indulged in solving the past psper had blurred our minds completely. To take a small break we played just one game of Fifa. Can you imagine. Only a single game and then we went back to solving papers again.

IMG_20220117_173202.jpg


I didn't spend much time at Moiz's place. So as soon we completed our past papers, I packed up my stuff and left. Before leaving I saw his parrots in the hallway and what I saw was so emotional and heartwarming and wholesome mann. I got soooo emotional seeing that as an animal lover.

IMG_20220117_221626.jpg


The female parrot had just laid an egg and she was sitting on it well covered. The male parrot was picking up food one grain at a time and was slowly dropping it inside the mother's mouth and it seemed as if they were kissing. This was such a wholesome moment to witness. I tried my best to capture it but parrots are extremely shy and I couldn't get it. Yet still if you look at that picture above you can see the female parrot eyeing me shyly from inside.


That's it from my side friends, please pray for my exam tomorrow. See you tomorrow with another eventful day from my life. Till then, take care
Thank you.


And as always:


MY POWER UP COMMITMENT


IMG_20220106_220856.jpg

IMG_20220106_220817.jpg


PAKISTAN'S FIRST TRIPLE DOLPHIN


OFFICIALLY REACHED 15,000 STEEM POWER


I have shown my dedication and commitment to this platform by building my account and my steem power in such a short period of time. I have the HIGHEST amount of SP for a Pakistani user as well as I am the first pakistani triple dolphin on steemit. The commitment can be seen as I have been powering up 100% of my rewards for a very long time now.


As we step into 2022, I have big plans on steemit. Ofcourse none of this would have been possible without your support steemcurator01. I'd continue posting quality content on this platform. I hope my commitment to powering up would help me in getting the much needed support.
Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Your diary is always impressive, we are glad you are here. What if you develop a better life in your country. We can continue the charity program there, but everything is in the hands of you and the team there. we want steem for betterlife to touch all countries.

Cc: @el-nailul @heriadi @irawandedy @klen.civil

 2 years ago 

I think it's a good idea, thank you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes it can happen. Give me your discord or whatsapp so that we could process on this idea. We could definitely work it out.

cc: @heriadi @el-nailul @steembetterlife @klen.civil

 2 years ago 

you can find my telegaram on my bio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73